Go

1997 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

The best minivan made, in my opinion.

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, economical, good room, nimble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My family has driven this little van for 10 years, and it has given great service for about 220,00 miles. It is old enough that I'm not confident of it on trips now, but it is still a great automobile for most needs."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best mini van ever!!!!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had to fix its motor or transmission. is a great car, save gas, never stoped running, went to FL,NY, ATLANTA + , no problems at all!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

96 Odyssey

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent family car even at high mileage (200,000). Fully loaded with top carrier, 4 adults, 1 child, luggage, 100 degree heat, appalachian mountains, driving avg 75 mph on interstate with AC blasting, and no problems on a car with 175,000 miles. Averaged 25 mpg......."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 9, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"excellent running and looking. The air conditioning seems rather fragile although it's fine in good repair. The engine is small but big enough for us and the van has the advantage of being narrow so it fits in our driveway unlike many of the minivans."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great value in an older vehicle

By on Friday, April 7, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Traditional Honda reliability and longevity."

Cons: "None that havent been corrected in later models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The mileage I entered is NOT a typo! I bought it from an estate. Orig buyer purchased it new and kept it at his beach-getaway home in Fla for use only when he and family were there. Ive owned Toyotas and Hondas(CR-V)over the years - know their reliability - and snapped it up. It has not disappointed! A going-over by a good shop, w/replacement of certain minor parts, and we have a reliable good-as-new 2nd vehicle. Runs and rides great and expect to get MANY more miles out of this like-new gem!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Surprising and Loaded with Extras

By on Friday, August 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was given to me by an elderly couple retiring to NM. It was and is immaculate and well-maintained. Upholstery flawless. The extras amazed me, fold down rear bench seat, middle bucket seats easily remove to make cargo space. Absolutely comfortable seating, tilt wheel, sliding sunroof, two glove compartments .. the last true 4 door van made by Honda .. far more convenient and reliable than sliding doors. Well pleased with the vehicle, who could ask for more?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Happy

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to change from 7 pass. to cargo. Efficient."

Cons: "It's got nearly 400,000 miles on it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 10 years and put 280,000 miles on it in that time. I've been very happy"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Minivan Ever.

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 318,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great size, best reliability, best mi"

Cons: "stopped making them after 97'."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was the first my family ever bought new, and has carried it ever since. And when i turned 26 i was given the car, and even through my teenage shenanigans, the car has never once let me down. Apart from basic maintenance, it has never needed repair and has retained all of its mechanics and electronics. I couldn't have asked for a better car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I have owned this Honda for 14 year and still love

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car for our first child never beiving we would still have it 14years later. It;s lost it cool factor with the kids but it been a great car wwith no problems, It;s starting to show it;s age and some things are wearing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

260,000 miles on ours

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value and very reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this minivan in 2002 used with 60000 miles. I drove it cross country several times and logged a total of 260,000 miles on our Odyssey before it finally had to be put out to pasture. No major problems in all that time. Just regular care and maintenance. It can haul a lot of people or if the two back rows are folded down it can haul some fairly big furniture. The new 2011 models look sleek. I'd buy one if I could afford it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.