Go

1996 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

A very reliable car

By on Thursday, April 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have owned this car for nearly 11 years. Pro: 1. No mechanical or engine problem 2. Not too big outside, very easy to park 3. MPG is good, around 20 to 23. 4. Very much practical for daily and trip use. Seat 7+grocery space or 5+big trunk Con: 1. Ignition replaced after 8 years due to too much turn on/off daily (3 to up to 6,7 times per day) 2. Little loud when speed up, but no too bothered 3. Front left visor broke after 7 years. Was trying to replace this car but got no reason to convince wife because the car is just too reliable with a good look."

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this from a guy for $300 W/No rust!! The 1997 Honda sat for 7 months and started on the first try! I put new brakes on plus one caliper and changed the oil, wow $300 for a Honda what a steal.I parked my 2002 gas hog and this thing never wants gas, The Sony stereo was worth $200 I LOVE IT!!"

By on Monday, January 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Honda's best years of there van

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 95' over 2 years ago with 211XXX and it now has 264XXX. It has never left me stranded. Its still worth more than what I paid for it! My wife and I loved it so much I bought a 96' for her almost a year ago with 159XXX and it now has 175XXX. I've gotten as much as 28mpg on the hyway. Plus, they came STANDARD with ABS, 4 wheel disc brakes and 4 wheel independant suspension! NO other minivan at that time had all that-even some NOW!"

Wish it could run forever!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got this 1997 in 2001 with 47,000 mi on it--now 175,000 and still going strong. Has "old-fashioned" doors and LOTS of storage spaces in front. New ones can't compare. Wish it could last forever!"

Hate to say good-bye

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the '96 Odyssey new to haul around our daughters and their cello and sting bass. I bet 100K miles of the 140,000 were driving to lessons and orchestra. Perfect for the big moves to college and our move to AZ. Never a break down, handles great in snow (yes, mountains of AZ!) and the four regular doors sure beat the new sliders. Planning to downsize with no more hauling girls or instruments, but what a great family car it's been. Just routine maintenance and a couple new sets of tires and even got decent mileage (26 hwy). Our 3rd Honda and never a regret with any."

Honda Out Did Themselves On This Car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this vehicle since 1/1998. We have 85,000 miles on it. Had to replace the transmission in the first few years, which Honda paid for and have done routine maintenance, tires and brakes, and nothing else. We bought this vehicle because it was able to carry 7 people and some cargo. I'm driving a 2006 Civic currently, and the Van is still the most comfortable of the two vehicles. Way to Go Honda!"

the oddessy

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The van has been a joy to own. The only thing we have had to replace has been tires, and brakes. Our family loves the room inside and the functionality of the folding rear seat. The kids love the fact that the rear windows roll down, a feature that only recently has been incorporated in mini vans. Way to go Honda"

VERY NICE MINI..

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have recently bought a 96 Odysse with 34000 miles and I love it. This has been a great asset to me and my family. We can all ride together and be very comfortable, even on long trips. I would highly reccomend the Honda Odysse to anyone looking for comfort and reliability."

Going on #2 van both 1996

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a great 1996 with 185k miles on it and another driver came along -- jumped the divider -- and crash into the van at a 45 degree angle ( 65 miles per hour ). The door stayed on and only minor injuries were sustained ( back related ). These are very safe vehicles. That is why I am buy another. Honda has donr it again. Have herd a lot of issues with newer model."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.