Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Honda Insight

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Love it!

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, runs FOREVER"

Cons: "Blind spot, WORTHLESS cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great little car. I get 47-54 MPG ALL the time. I find that the ECO mode is only good for the HWY makes my MPG go down on hilly country roads. Cup holders are WORTHLESS and it does have a bad blind spot on the pass. side but you get used to it. Great car for work and school not recommended for busy parents running high school kids to sporting events with lots of gear."

Great hybrid for the money!

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price and mpg and is fun to drive."

Cons: "styling more generic and interior needs upgrades."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had no problems with my car so far and average around 50mpg. For the money, it is difficult to find a better hybrid for return on investment. It has a more engaging driving experience than other hybrids I test drove, and the purchase process was a breeze. Other than oil changes once a year I have had no need to return to the dealer. Job done."

Drive 85 miles one way every day- Love this car!

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pleasent car to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "There are some blind spots, the back seat is tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 150,000+ miles. I drive both secondary and highway miles. I find this car to be very comfortable for the driver, maybe not so much for back seaters. I was surprised that people didn't find it peppy, I find it likes going 70 + and I have to keep my eye on the speed. I always drive in Eco mode and get 50 plus mpg in summer and 40+ in winter. Just normal up keep, almost all the headlights died over a 2 month time period recently. With good snow tires it handles well in winter too, better then my friend Prius. Didn't notice any problems in the Mts."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car--does what I expected

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,812

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Well designed interior, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Not a car for hotdogs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this car over 55,000 miles; replaced the original tires at 48,000+ with a little tread left before the wear bars, but it was December and winter was coming. On the highway, at speed limit I get around 50 mpg (I drove TX with 80 mph speed limits); in town about 43 mpg. Ten years driving hybrids has taught me that driving is a science and the driver needs to use the car as a designed tool--operator and machine contribute to performance."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

High Maintenance

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Easy to handle, pretty comfortable car"

Cons: "A commuters nightmare.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car feels good on the road, but eats tires like candy. It also is an oil burner. In addition, it does NOT get the mileage that it is rated at. It gets no better gas mileage than a non Hybrid car. Maintenance is constant and expensive."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Insight near Honolulu. See local deals