Go

2011 Honda Insight

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 141 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 29 | Next

Fusion or Insight

By on Saturday, August 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Went to a number of Ford dealers. They treated me like I was stupid. With my trade and pay nearly $40000 for a Fusion Hybrid because I was negative on the trade. Or pay $23000 with low interest with the same trade. After driving a number of Hybrid Fusions and lucklly found out their gas milage was so understated. The Insight milage was far better than stated, Fusion seats are better but if you want reliability and value buy Honda. Anyway a three year old Insight will be worth alot more than Fusion. Ford is so over rated"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Disappointed in vehicle

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle is no where near the quality of the '04 Insight. My car feels cheap, makes ringing noises, you can hear the gas tank swoosh when making a stop, and no sound deafening when driving. I've even submitted a complaint and was advised these are known characteristics of the car and not defects. I will never buy this car again."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Reliable, economical, practical

By on Tuesday, September 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical, reliable"

Cons: "no sat nav"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Insight and 5th Honda, in a row. I cannot fault the car's performance, reliability and practicality."

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Perfect low overall cost Urban Commuter fun to dri

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Low cost - fun and always feels new"

Cons: "Mountain driving low battery power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still fun and enjoyable to drive. Lowest overall cost of any car ever owned. Climate Control is great (change cabin filter regularly) Good Feel of the road but stiff - Not a great mountain car but most front wheel drive cars are not either...Very handy hatchback but rear seats are not for large people...The EX model has the "Worth every dollar" features.. The Honda "Eco=Boost" Hybrid technology is far simpler and may be more trouble free in higher mileage years...."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Noisy engine under load"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Insight handles well and rides fairly smoothly. On the highway I get in the low 50s. However, the car must be driven moderately to get over 50mpg. Weather also impacts mileage. During the winter expect 2-3mpg less. Power is just adequate and under load you will hear the engine. Although the Insight doesn't quite get the mileage of a Prius, I saved approximately $5500 by buying the Insight, which will buy a lot of gas."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Insight near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.