Go

2011 Honda Insight

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Can't find a new car I'd trade for

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It's a happy car and has few flaws."

Cons: "Driver foot discomfort."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Except for the intrusion of the tunnel onto the driver's foot position and somewhat lumpy seat, I find the car very comfortable. It's adequately powerful, handles almost like a sports car when the tires are properly inflated. Fuel economy is quite good. It has averaged a bit over 42 mpg for the total miles, and almost 44 mpg for the past thousand. Uses no oil between changes and revs happily to 6,000 rpm or more."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Happy I got one!

By on Sunday, April 3, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I did some research on the 2011 LX insight before purchasing and read about ride harshness and slow acceleration. So, when I went for a test drive, I wasn't expecting much but, turned out being very pleased. I've had the car for two weeks now and have no problem merging into traffic, or on the highway and it is very comfortable; like a Civic or Fit. My first tank was 42.5 mpg, without really trying and have read it will only get better. Another surprise, the stereo is really very good!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

not to impressed

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "roomy"

Cons: "not designed well to work on at home"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"For those do it yourselfers who don't have all the garage tools: there is no good place to jack the car up. You just plain can't from the front. Frame seems weak even to jack it up under the doors. Inside is alright though. Lots of room in the back. I've heard of people getting a lot better gas millage but I seem to only be able to get about 46mpg. I got it for the buy price but I think I should have went Prius."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Owned 2 of these Excellent car, avg 42 mpg each

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price; great car; reliable; 42 mpg"

Cons: "one all door locking sw; no moon roof option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PROS: Fun car; comfortable enough for 4 average people (Im 6'2"; better value than Prius (I can drive a LONG way on price difference); style beats even 2011 and earlier year Insight, many compliments; have gotten 56 mpg on long trip from Lancaster to Palmdale with no tail wind, but average is 42 mpg otherwise; typical Honda product meeting all expectations CONS: tires are narrow, drive ok but wear quickly, hard to find, and are expensive - predict 50,000 mile replacement; early roof trim departing problem was apparently finally solved in late 2010 - 2nd car no problem, but first had trim peel back or departures 7 times; no moon roof option; no lock/unlock switch on passenger side and typical Honda door lock is not intuitive for any passenger to date; air dam below front bumper (common with many newer cars) is low and prone to scratching/damage"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

High Maintenance

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Easy to handle, pretty comfortable car"

Cons: "A commuters nightmare.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car feels good on the road, but eats tires like candy. It also is an oil burner. In addition, it does NOT get the mileage that it is rated at. It gets no better gas mileage than a non Hybrid car. Maintenance is constant and expensive."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Love the gas mileage..Sporty style is fun 2 drive

By on Friday, December 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,610

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Tire pressure changes when weather drops below 32*"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My all time favorite car to own. I've owned in the past: Honda Accord (2), Volvo Wagon (3) and an Xfinity Qx4 and the Honda Insight is the one I would rate overall as number one. This car has it all. The gas mileage was a huge selling point and I average about 45mpg. This car is sexy and sporty and I love driving it. The Soccer Mom days are over and this car better reflects my personality now that my kids are grown. I am conscious about the environment and still young at heart having fun driving my Honda Insight. it's almost embarrassing to admit how many winks I get at stop lights from much younger men (LOL). If they only knew what I look like behind those "Foster Grants", it's the car they car attracted to and when I catch them starring at the car they are thinking "im a sexy chick driving a sexy car". That is true but I'm smart too because this car will pay for itself with the money I save in gas."

16 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Downer

By on Tuesday, July 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"MPG way overstated. Transmission is like riding an old mule"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Reliable but small, and not that comfortable

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Small, uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The vehicle is extremely small...deceivingly small. The ride is not that comfortable aside from the dash board visuals the interior looks and feels cheap. The reliability of the car itself is excellent thus far."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Insight near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.