To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Honda Fit

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 310 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next

i like the car.should get better gas milage .

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "best car in its class."

Cons: "gas milage 35 should be closer to 40"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"roomy, choppy. could be better gas milage usses no oil between oil chsnges."

2010 honda fit

By on Saturday, November 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"just bought it a week ago brand new almost bought a used one in a toyota lot but when husbnd went to sign papers he ended up in honda lot long story short they got me over there and i took home my car that night. i love it im 5 foot and this car is the golidlocks "just right FIT" for me"

Good reliable runabout.

By on Friday, September 8, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, peppy"

Cons: "cheap interior plastic construction, no long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is a great second or third car; gets great gas mileage and gets off the mark at stops well. Thing is I dont like how it shifts. Nothing wrong, just jerks a little at low gears. Lots of plastic and when I pull out my GPS from the 12 V opening seems like the whole panel is going to come out! Not comfortable enough for long trips for me. But for around town great! Also holds a lot of stuff, I traded for an F150 and had no place for half what I stored in the Fit!"

this is a nice car for everything. is little...

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "1. mileage /gas/ price/ fun/cute"

Cons: "no blind spot mirror"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is a very good car, for everyday transportation"

It Fits!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing. It does exactly what it should perfectly!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle goes about it's daily tasks with little fanfare and you really dont ever find yourself saying "I need a different car to do ......." The Fit really does just about everything and gets us an average of 37 MPG's around town. Only 34 MPG's on the highway though. ZERO issues with it since we bought it too. Love our fit!"

By on Monday, November 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, October 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"value..reliiability..quality..performance..Stylingcomfort..That says it all ."

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"great car, expecially for a compack car!!! I researched on the internet before i came to a decision to probably buy this car. went in to the local Honda dealer, test drove the Fit and fell in love with it. still in love with this Fit!!"

Reliable. Had a seat part break, dealer fixed it

By on Wednesday, May 24, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, big interior, good turning/parking, fun, np"

Cons: "lightweight, 4 cyl, no rack or tow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Gets good gas mileage. Runs and runs and runs. No problems. Keep the oil changed and good tires on it and it will last forever."

Good product for the price.

By on Monday, May 15, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, confy, high for long people, spcious."

Cons: "ugly, seat is low for older peole, poor audio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great second car. My wife and son drove it all time. The only problem is that, depending on your driving style, you will have to do breaks once a year. The front breaks dont last too much if driven aggressively."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Fit near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.