To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Honda Crosstour

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Accomplishes everything I wanted

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unique Styling; Quality interior; Versatility;"

Cons: "Visibility, but has rear camera/tilting mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was convinced I wanted an Acura TL. Then it snowed, so I thought about getting an Acura RDX. Didn't like the body type. Looked at MDX, but too much car since my wife already has Odyssey. Went to Honda dealership to test drive new CR-V. Liked the redesign, but wasn't convinced with the 4 cylinder engine. Walked by the Crosstour on way to test drive and asked about it. My assumption it was simply an Accord hatchback. I was dead wrong. I test drove it and immediately had the car I needed. The interior is very Acura-like with higher quality materials. I love the Bluetooth sync with the Navigation. The drive is very nice and powerful with command seating higher than a sedan, but lower than SUV. The seats go back and the storage is impressive. Being a father of a growing family, I wanted the utility, but also wanted to have a professional looking car to visit clients. The only weakness could be the visibility in the back, but Honda rectified that with tilting side mirrors and rear camera. All and all, I've never been happier with a car purchase."

61 people out of 64 found this review helpful

Still love it after nearly two years!

By on Monday, September 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "I love the feeling of safety that this vehicle pro"

Cons: "Like many others, I'd say that rear window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a very solid, reliable, luxurious-feeling car. I bought it because my Volvo wagon slipped and slid all over the place during the snowy season. During my first blizzard, I cruised along, comfortable and safe, while seeing several cars off the road. Can't tell you how many times I've been stopped by people in parking lots, asking what kind of car it is and whether I like it. That rear window visibility is a pain, but one gets used to it after a while. I plan to keep it for at least a decade, but would buy another one when the time comes."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Our 5th Honda -- LOVE IT

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sharp, handsome styling; super ride; A+ features"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 5th Honda. We currently have a 2013 Pilot and the 2014 Crosstour. We absolutely LOVE this car. It drives beautifully, fits everything we need, and is very comfortable. It's turning out to be the most favorite of cars we have ever owned. I am so sick of these reviewers and their comments on the styling. It's as if every critic jumped on a bashing bandwagon and can't get off and have an original thought. This car is sleek, yet impressively rugged looking. Friends often think it's a high-end German car at first glance. The Crosstour looks great, period--don't care what the reviewers keep harping on. Gas mileage is great, the beefy Michelin tires provide a nice smooth ride. The interior is roomy and handsome. Controls are intuitive once you get used to all the digital layouts it you haven't had them before. I have eye issues, and that right-side camera is so incredibly valuable to be. Happy, happy customer."

38 people out of 41 found this review helpful

A pleasure to drive

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles very well, could drive all day"

Cons: "Manual liftgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my crosstour for 17 months. Great road car; drove it from Florida to Maine. I am 6' 3" and the seats are very comfortable. Seems like a luxury car; i.e. Lexus or Acura. I enjoy everything about it. If I had one wish it would be a power tailgate."

38 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Safe, reliable, powerful.

By on Friday, December 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quite, solid, smooth, powerful."

Cons: "Doesn't have flight or weapons capability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 133k miles. I have the EX-L with 4WD. It feels upscale and classy and it's probably the nicest car I've ever owned. I've owned two Chevy Silverado P/Us and an Avalanche. Even with 180k on it, the car feels solid and dependable. When I put the hammer down, it gets me past the annoying slow pokes and drunks. When it's snowing or raining, the car hugs the road and gives me the confidence to get to where I'm going. More than once I've thought about turning around on the way to work, but I've always made it safe and sound. I love my Crosstour. It's more than an Accord on steroids. It's in a class of its own."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Crosstour near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.