ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 710 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 142 | Next

great car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "no problems"

Cons: "deciding as to getting another car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"thinking of one more new car as age takes over"

Road, mountain, street; work, college, or trip

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth handling, space in back seats and trunk"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Honda CR-V has been the most convenient, easy to handle, spacious car I have ever driven. I have not encountered any mechanical or electrical problems, and have never experienced unexpected performance issues."

Reliable and convinient car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car used in 2012 with an approximate mileage of 46000 miles. This is a good family car with all the features of a strong AWD SUV. Very good in snowy conditions. The only critique is the 4 cylinders engine, could be better to have a 6 cylinders that would the car's power and acceleration."

Extremely relaible vehicle, low maintenenace costs

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle has been used for mostly highway travel. Extremely reliable, no repairs required, maintains alignment well, very comfortable, and acceleration/hp is more than adequate."

Reliable, but Uncomfortable

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Inside feels cheap, made for large people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Runs good, reliable, decent gas mileage. Cost too much to have cheap fixtures inside. Uncomfortable unless you're large. Running boards are near useless (too high and narrow)."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 142 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.