To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 778 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 32 | Next

Watta Ride

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my CRV nearly 5 years. I have changed breaks and tires, thats it. 65000 miles its still a great ride and the most dependable vehicle I have purchased from my 11 previous."

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought new 2006. I have 98500 miles on it and have had no repairs. I wish for a little more leg room. The paint does not hold up well, as I have many tiny scratches by the door handles. (my camry didnt' do that). I would never buy black interior again as it shows every spec. 28mph is OK but will expect more from the next generation."

It is all good

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle new in 2004. It has not given me any trouble - nothing has broken or failed to perform. I have had no repairs (other than body - "it was not my fault!") I came from a luxury vehicle, so it took a while to get used to not having seat warmers. It has a great height. No bottoming out, yet, there is no need to get out a ladder to get in. We bought it because my last car would not fit my 6'4" husband and a rear-facing car seat. The CR-V had the interior space (using gas mileage as a variable) to make it our choice. Great car!"

Very reliable

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my second CR-V, my first was a '97 that I bought new, and it never broke down, or needed any repairs except the usual maintenance, in the nine years I owned it. The 2006, I bought new, has more pep and has not needed service in the two years I've had it. So far, it's as good as my first one. If Honda is still making them when I need another new one, I'll buy it again. I need a car I can count on, and the CR-V is the best."

CRV 2002 loving it!!!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my crv it is the best car i have ever purchased. the only thing i can complain about (which isnt much )is the passenger door lock went out after about 39,000 miles. There is not a recall however everyone in the dealership i spoke with said they have seen this issue a lot. Its not that big of a deal to me to fix or leave it the way it is. I LOVE IT !!!!"

Reliable & Good value

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"CR-V is very reliable and has good value even for used cars. The only watch out is if you have long legs, the legroom for the driver can be a little tight, especially for long distances."

Love This Car

By on Saturday, August 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did a lot of research online before actually buying my car. I had narrowed it down to three possibles: the Ford Escape, the Mazda Tribute, and the Honda CR-V. Obviously, I'm not the only one who loves this car. I see so many CR-V's on the road every day, even the older ones. And seeing so many older model years still on the road, also tells me this is a great car. It affirms to me that I made the right choice when I decided to buy the CR-V. The only negative thing I have to say is that it really loses power as soon as it shifts into 2nd gear (mine is an automatic). I really wish they had made the CR-V available in a 6-cyl. But then, I probably wouldn't be getting the 22-23mpg I get with her now, as I tend to be a little 'heavy footed' now and then."

GONNA KEEP MY cr-v

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I WOULD LIKE BETTER GAS MILAGE, THE WIPER PLACEMENT IN REAR IS A PAIN, (I SEE THEY CHANGED THAT) IT DOESN'T CLEAN MUCH IN THE BACK. I KEEP HITTING THE WIPER CONTROL , WHEN STARTING OR USING THE TRIP BUTTON. THE PEP/ALCELERATION IS VERY GOOD-MOST CONTROLS ARE EASY TO ACCESS ECT. WISH MY SALESPERSON WOULD HAVE LET ME IN ON THE CR-V MODEL CHANGE-I WOULD HAVE PROBABLY WAITED ON THE UPDATED MORE SPORTY LOOK, BUT THEN HE WOULD HAVE LOST A SALE AND WE CAN;T HAVE THAT; CAN WE? NEXT TIME I'LL GET A PILOT OR VAN-I NEED THE STRETCH ROOM. OVERALL GOOD LITTLE CAR. WHY DOESN'T IT HAVE OVERDRIVE FOR HIGHWAY DRIVING? WOULDN'T THAT HELP FUEL MILEAGE??"

Best mid size SUV!

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this SUV, reliable, easy to handle, great mileage 24 in town 28 hwy and you can haul more than you think lots of room in the cargo area. Plus it is so darn cute!"

Not the typical Honda quality

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Interior materials, especially the carpeting, are substandard. Vacuuming this vehicle is difficult at best. Carpeting tends to grab on to debris; upholstery holds dust with a static cling. Carpeting starting wearing out quickly, too. Terrible gas mileage for a small SUV. The full-time AWG is probably to blame. Tires only last about 25Kmiles. Overall, this car requires much more maintenance--much sooner--than other Hondas we've owned."

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Honda has such a good reputation for quality and nine has proved it. It has really good gas mileage as compared to me previous sedan. It is very reliable and easy to operate."

Great value for the money.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Never a problem. Excellent value. Roomy for such a small crossover."

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best small SUV

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this SUV, not only does it get great gas mileage, it has plenty of room for a compact SUV. I am a outside salesman and put 2000 miles a month on a car. This car is everything I could ask for. The only complaint is the gas tank could be a little bit larger. The car gets roughly 22-24 miles to gallon. You will not go wrong if it has a Honda or Acura emblem on it."

Good SUV

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my '06 SE CRV last year. So far so good. Styling and Performance is Great for 4cyl. Seat comfort could be better, but we just took a road trip to FL and the reclining back seats were great and all around comfortable for 5 passagers was good with plenty of room for luggage. Storage is Awesome! Really have enjoyed the space coming from the Accord. Always Love Hondas. Have owned 5 since I started driving and NEVER had any problems. Plan to upgrade to the Pilot in few years. Gas mileage is Great although tank could be bigger. Overall A+"

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

You can't beat a Honda!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last 2 cars have been Hondas and I absolutely LOVE my CR-V! I don't think I can ever go back to a regular size car again though! Although the CR-V is a an SUV it drives like a car and it gives you so much more space to move. I put my 3 dogs in the back seat and they love it! About the only bad thing I can comment on is when you have the back windows down only there is such a rattling noise that you're gonna put them back up immediately! Or roll your front windows down too. I have NO plans of trading this baby in anytime soon! I am going to have this car until it doesn't move anymore! Then I'm going to keep it as a lawn ornament- just kidding. I hope by the time I am ready for a new one they change the latest version of the CRV. I don't like the new body style and it's much smaller it seems. Anyhoo.....my recommendation is BUY A HONDA!"

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i really love this car, very comfortable,the audio system is very excellent and engine is very economical.."

LOVE MY CR-V!!!

By on Tuesday, July 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my '02 CR-V in '04. Perfect size, spacious, good gas mileage. Only major thing I've had to do was replace oxygen sensor and just put new front brake pads/rotors on a couple of weeks ago. Vehicle has some road noise, but I usually have my radio cranked anyway. I will keep this car until it absolutely falls apart which I believe will be many, many years from now. I love it!!! (Not sure I like the new CR-Vs with the rounded body style)"

Great Value, Great Car

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE the CRV!! It drives well in all weather conditions (especially New England winters). Very reliable. Retains high resale value. You won't be disappointed!!"

By on Thursday, July 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE this car!!! I've had it for 6 years, and still feel like it's new."

GREAT SUV

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2FWD (2003) in CO. Great gas mileage compared to other SUV's. I won't be selling it for a long time! Very pleased, and low maintenance. Presently at 41K."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.