Go

2002 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 774 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next

CRV 2002 loving it!!!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my crv it is the best car i have ever purchased. the only thing i can complain about (which isnt much )is the passenger door lock went out after about 39,000 miles. There is not a recall however everyone in the dealership i spoke with said they have seen this issue a lot. Its not that big of a deal to me to fix or leave it the way it is. I LOVE IT !!!!"

Reliable & Good value

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"CR-V is very reliable and has good value even for used cars. The only watch out is if you have long legs, the legroom for the driver can be a little tight, especially for long distances."

Love This Car

By on Saturday, August 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did a lot of research online before actually buying my car. I had narrowed it down to three possibles: the Ford Escape, the Mazda Tribute, and the Honda CR-V. Obviously, I'm not the only one who loves this car. I see so many CR-V's on the road every day, even the older ones. And seeing so many older model years still on the road, also tells me this is a great car. It affirms to me that I made the right choice when I decided to buy the CR-V. The only negative thing I have to say is that it really loses power as soon as it shifts into 2nd gear (mine is an automatic). I really wish they had made the CR-V available in a 6-cyl. But then, I probably wouldn't be getting the 22-23mpg I get with her now, as I tend to be a little 'heavy footed' now and then."

GONNA KEEP MY cr-v

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I WOULD LIKE BETTER GAS MILAGE, THE WIPER PLACEMENT IN REAR IS A PAIN, (I SEE THEY CHANGED THAT) IT DOESN'T CLEAN MUCH IN THE BACK. I KEEP HITTING THE WIPER CONTROL , WHEN STARTING OR USING THE TRIP BUTTON. THE PEP/ALCELERATION IS VERY GOOD-MOST CONTROLS ARE EASY TO ACCESS ECT. WISH MY SALESPERSON WOULD HAVE LET ME IN ON THE CR-V MODEL CHANGE-I WOULD HAVE PROBABLY WAITED ON THE UPDATED MORE SPORTY LOOK, BUT THEN HE WOULD HAVE LOST A SALE AND WE CAN;T HAVE THAT; CAN WE? NEXT TIME I'LL GET A PILOT OR VAN-I NEED THE STRETCH ROOM. OVERALL GOOD LITTLE CAR. WHY DOESN'T IT HAVE OVERDRIVE FOR HIGHWAY DRIVING? WOULDN'T THAT HELP FUEL MILEAGE??"

Best mid size SUV!

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this SUV, reliable, easy to handle, great mileage 24 in town 28 hwy and you can haul more than you think lots of room in the cargo area. Plus it is so darn cute!"

Not the typical Honda quality

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Interior materials, especially the carpeting, are substandard. Vacuuming this vehicle is difficult at best. Carpeting tends to grab on to debris; upholstery holds dust with a static cling. Carpeting starting wearing out quickly, too. Terrible gas mileage for a small SUV. The full-time AWG is probably to blame. Tires only last about 25Kmiles. Overall, this car requires much more maintenance--much sooner--than other Hondas we've owned."

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Honda has such a good reputation for quality and nine has proved it. It has really good gas mileage as compared to me previous sedan. It is very reliable and easy to operate."

Great value for the money.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Never a problem. Excellent value. Roomy for such a small crossover."

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best small SUV

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this SUV, not only does it get great gas mileage, it has plenty of room for a compact SUV. I am a outside salesman and put 2000 miles a month on a car. This car is everything I could ask for. The only complaint is the gas tank could be a little bit larger. The car gets roughly 22-24 miles to gallon. You will not go wrong if it has a Honda or Acura emblem on it."

Good SUV

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my '06 SE CRV last year. So far so good. Styling and Performance is Great for 4cyl. Seat comfort could be better, but we just took a road trip to FL and the reclining back seats were great and all around comfortable for 5 passagers was good with plenty of room for luggage. Storage is Awesome! Really have enjoyed the space coming from the Accord. Always Love Hondas. Have owned 5 since I started driving and NEVER had any problems. Plan to upgrade to the Pilot in few years. Gas mileage is Great although tank could be bigger. Overall A+"

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

You can't beat a Honda!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last 2 cars have been Hondas and I absolutely LOVE my CR-V! I don't think I can ever go back to a regular size car again though! Although the CR-V is a an SUV it drives like a car and it gives you so much more space to move. I put my 3 dogs in the back seat and they love it! About the only bad thing I can comment on is when you have the back windows down only there is such a rattling noise that you're gonna put them back up immediately! Or roll your front windows down too. I have NO plans of trading this baby in anytime soon! I am going to have this car until it doesn't move anymore! Then I'm going to keep it as a lawn ornament- just kidding. I hope by the time I am ready for a new one they change the latest version of the CRV. I don't like the new body style and it's much smaller it seems. Anyhoo.....my recommendation is BUY A HONDA!"

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i really love this car, very comfortable,the audio system is very excellent and engine is very economical.."

LOVE MY CR-V!!!

By on Tuesday, July 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my '02 CR-V in '04. Perfect size, spacious, good gas mileage. Only major thing I've had to do was replace oxygen sensor and just put new front brake pads/rotors on a couple of weeks ago. Vehicle has some road noise, but I usually have my radio cranked anyway. I will keep this car until it absolutely falls apart which I believe will be many, many years from now. I love it!!! (Not sure I like the new CR-Vs with the rounded body style)"

Great Value, Great Car

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE the CRV!! It drives well in all weather conditions (especially New England winters). Very reliable. Retains high resale value. You won't be disappointed!!"

By on Thursday, July 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE this car!!! I've had it for 6 years, and still feel like it's new."

GREAT SUV

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2FWD (2003) in CO. Great gas mileage compared to other SUV's. I won't be selling it for a long time! Very pleased, and low maintenance. Presently at 41K."

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT dependable car!!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car for families. I have a 12yr old son and am constantly running to one sporting event to the next. The CRV has enough room to carry all of our gear, and also to add a few teammates :) It gets excellent gas mileage, which is extremely important these days. It drives like a dream and is a great value for the price- HIGHLY recommended!"

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great vehicle, Just did front brakes at 44k Pads were still good, rotors needed to be turned. Only have done routine maintance done by the Honda dealer. At 37k replaced tires with Cooper tires, much more quiet tah the BFG tires"

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement