To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 531 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next

Very good SUV very reliable

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, Honda quality, good on gas for an suv."

Cons: "road noise, could use more power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just like most hondas the quality is amazing, I especially like the 5-speed manual tranny. My CRV has just passed the 200000 mark and has not had a major problem yet. I guess the only complaint i have about this car is that the road noise is noticeably loud along with the high revs at highway speeds. But other than that I absolutely love my Honda!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned

By on Monday, December 5, 2016

I owned and sold this car
Reason: transmission issue

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun and reliability"

Cons: "Cup holders didn't hold beverages real well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my CRV in 2001 through a credit union car buying service. It had 19 miles on it. After 15 dedicated years and 310,952 miles on it, I had to sell her on DEC 3 2016. The original transmission died and it was going to cost more than what the Blue Book value of the car is. I sold it to our mechanic for $500. I LOVED my CRV. It took me and my family on long distance road trips; to work and back; loaded furniture and special event materials in it; both kids learned to drive with my CRV, etc. The car was just right in terms of size. It wasn't too big nor too small. I took good care of it too. The exterior and interior of the car still looked great. The table is still brand new; hardly used it. The automatic locks stopped working awhile back, but you could manually lock the car. It's true what they say, they don't make them like they used to."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car - has served me well

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile, durable, reliable, comfortable"

Cons: "Little more power would be nice..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bough this car new in 1999, now has 227,000 miles. As others mentioned - adjust the valves regularly and it will keep it purring. Easy to do yourself - there are video's on YouTube. Just did mine and motor runs like new. This car has been through a lot over the years. Carried tons of wood when I built a deck on back of my house - used to help move friends and family, hauled drywall, you name it and this truck served like a pickup. Interior is still like new. However, I am at a crossroads now as the AC, steering rack, CV joints and exhaust all need to be replaced (all original). Will be pretty costly and outweighs the value of the car. But overall, this was the best vehicle I have ever owned and there have been a lot in my life. The only other car that came close is a 2003 Hyundai Sonata that had 170,000 miles on it, never had a timing belt change but got totaled in an accident. The CRV is more versatile and great in bad weather with 4WD. I will definitely miss it if I end up letting it go."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Have owned for 12 years!

By on Thursday, April 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, spacious, great in snow"

Cons: "Not one!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2001 CRV with only 3 miles, and have owned it for over 12 years now (179,000) miles and I still can't bear to think of selling it! I have not had one mechanical issue with my car in all these years. My husband has tried to get me to drive the new cars purchased over the years, but I stick with Old Red! We love the cargo space available with the seats down too. This is my fourth Honda; I've loved them all, but the CRV is hands down the best!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Saturday, January 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 236,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, excellent space"

Cons: "placement of tools to change spare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this car. I have owned it since the summer of 2005, and if I had my choice would keep it for the rest of my life. I was the second owner. I have two kids and the space in the backseat has been great. I have had routine work on the car, and feared I was going to have to have valve work on it about 6 months ago. Just had to replace a coil. I would buy another Honda, most likely a CRV when it has to be replaced."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.