To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 532 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 54 | Next

A lotta car for the money

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We just handed down our 1998 CRV to our son, with 160K miles on it and no worries. We've done all the scheduled maintenance and have never had one thing go wrong with this car. Our son is 6'3" and fits in this car very comfortably. it's olding together pretty well for being 10 years old. We traded in an Accord for it, and also have an 04 Pilot, and an 08 Accord Sedan. You cannot beat a Honda for the money!"

fun not fast

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a fun car to drive they have a wimpy 126 hp motor in 1997 and 1998 but it got beefed up to 146 hp for 1999 and 2000. this car has better syking than any of the newer cars. it can go fast but i don't recomend that. this is deffinatly a car that i can pick up my freinds in and we are not all cramped."

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, May 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good gas mileage (26 mpg), roomy for a compact SUV, very reliable, would highly recommend"

Great Car!!

By on Sunday, May 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car brand new in 2001. It has 95000 miles and I have never had any problems. It gets 25 mile to the gallan is easy to park. I like that is drives like a car and is higher off the ground then car. I would definety buy another one. I have a friend who also bought one at the same time and she LOVES hers too!"

MY CRV

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"IT'S AN ENJOYABLE SMALL SUV, DECENT ON GAS MILEAGE WITH SOME ZIP. ALTHOUGH ON LONG TRIPS WISH GAS TANK WAS A LIL BIT BIGGER. I'VE BEEN PLEASED WITH IT AND I'M SURE SOMEONE ELSE WILL"

Only ever a Honda for me

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only two cars in 18 years and both of them Hondas. Best value both buying and selling and most reliable vehicles out there. 165,000 miles on the last one, 118,000 on this 2000 CRV and plan to keep it for another 100,000. Wish the engine had more initial pickup but once moving it's fine. I still get around 28 MPG which is close to the 1990 Civic I had."

Honda CRV Great

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this vehicle over 7 years and 204,000 miles. Had to replace the air conditoning compressor at 170K and the catalytic coverter at 200K. Pretty typical repairs for a high mileage vehicle. Not real good pick up, but then again, only a 4 cylinder. Other than that, great vehicle. Intend on keeping it another 50K miles."

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.