To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1998 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 531 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 107 | Next

Amazing!

By on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I bought it with 135K and now it has 160k. I have changed the oil and tie rod ends, and have driven. Also added a driver seat armrest because of the manual trans. This is the safest feeling Honda I have owned. The only gripe is that the engine needs a little more power, but there is no way l I am getting rid of this car until 300K."

I adore honda

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"just got my 98 crv and i love it not a single problem and it looks hot not to mention the great gas milage for an suv cant wait for winter"

Reliable friend

By on Saturday, August 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had this 1997 CR-V for 10 years now and it's been an excellent vehicle, just regular maintenance has kept it trouble free. Approx 24mpg overall, even with 107k miles on it. Not the most comfortable vehicle for long trips but fine around town and for trips of a couple of hours or so. Don't expect sporty performance If it has the automatic transmission but it's more than adequate. Overall probably the most reliable car I've owned, and that's been quite a few"

great little car

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought my '98 used in '04. it now has over 120,000 miles and runs great. only major repair has been just recently (had to replace the catalytic converter). keeping up with scheduled maintenance i have heard people get 250,000 miles out of their CR-V. a little noisy in the cabin but otherwise i love everything about it."

Most Reliable Vehicle

By on Monday, June 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have enjoyed this car since I got it. No major problems. it's uncomfortable for passengers though!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 107 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.