To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 299 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 60 | Next

If the day ever comes that it dies, ill buy again.

By on Friday, March 31, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, durable, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Bulky Automatic start that isnt part of the key"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for five years now and just paid it off. The only thing I have had to do aside from regular maintenance is replace the battery. I have taken many long distance road trips and I drive it to work everyday. This is a fantastic car. I had automatic start installed, my only con is that the automatic start is separate from my key and bulky. Also, you cant unlock your car while it is started with the automatic start. You have to use the keyhole itself and it will shut off your car as soon as you open your door."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

fast car, good price

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mid life car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car is a blast. good mpg and built to last."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very Good Gas Mileage - not very good performace

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Slow pick-up; loud road noise; poor technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"First the pro's: A solid 35 mpg and I drive it like a dog! The controls are set up nicely. The radio, CD Player, Cruise can all be controlled from the steering or from the dash. The dash controls are slanted toward the driver, which is handy. Heated seats and sun roof are nice. The cons: It's SLOW. I nicknamed mine the slug. Pickup is painfully slow especially trying to get up to speed on the freeway ramp to merge into traffic. The road noise is LOUD. Really loud and the ride isn't very comfortable. The bluetooth phone connection is lousy. I just keep it turned off. The usb port to connect the i-pod worked for about a year and suddenly quit. In general, I love the gas mileage. It's very cheap to drive. I've had no mechanical problems what so ever but the vehicle is slow, loud, and the technology is poor. I keep reminding myself that I purchased the car to save money and gas. That was my main objective and I've accomplished that."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good for the money

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good price"

Cons: "Too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought my Honda Civic EX after totaling my last car in an accident. I wasn't totally sold on the Civic due to the "space ship" look that this car has but I needed a car immediately without paying a fortune. My payments are fairly low but it's definitely not my idea of a dream car. I recommend this car for commuting because it's great on gas and it's fairly reliable."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It's a decent car... should be great

By on Thursday, November 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and great gas mileage"

Cons: "ove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I really like the fact that I bought a brand new car but I dislike thethe car i chose. It does not look "cool" it does not have any advancements from the prior year in term to interior and exterior design other than minor things. What i do like is the reliabilty honda is known for the miles per gallon that it get:s butother then that. I spent too much money"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.