To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 299 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 60 | Next

Comfortable, Reliable, Efficient

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel economy. Residual value."

Cons: "Road noise. Slight under steer. Cheap interior !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good value. Super efficient, economical. I drive like a geezer; get 47 / 52 mpg every tankful, 100% of the time,,,,data to prove it. Under steers slightly. Decent ride quality. Most disturbing - Road Noise! Tire / Road noise is Unbearable ! "Autostop" works flawlessly. A/C remains on during "Autostop" ; nice feature. Great value !"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car to zip around town and highway.

By on Thursday, October 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,248

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, not a great price comparable to othe"

Cons: "interior lights up like spaceage, but lacks in qua"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car gets fantastic gas mileage. Not happy how the speed fluctuates using cruise control. You have to turn off energy saver in order to keep speed setting you want. No real carpet in the car, no XM satellite, no power seats. Many new cars out have all n more of above accessories at less than I paid for my 2012 Honda Civic. This is my 4th Honda n I do enjoy it but miss my Accord luxury, but not the price."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It took a couple of days to get use to the position of the head rest but now I have my seat just right and the car is comfortable. This car get great gas mileage and the ride is very smooth. The inside of the car definitely not boring and easy access to everything is on the steering wheel."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good (not excelent) value

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliability, improved interior"

Cons: "boring drive, loud cabin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I test drove the Mazda3, Elantra and Veloster before buying the Civic and must say Mazda3 drove a LOT better than the civic. I ended up buying the civic because of the reliability and price - got a good deal on it. I do like the color, looks (awesome rims), dashboard (everybody comments on all these) and especially the backup camera. The acceleration and shifting (auto) feel weak and slow to me, so it's a boring but steady drive. I'm a little disappointed with the MPG as well, since on average I get 33MPG. They now use only synthetic oil which I believe extends the period of when you have to change oil (I just did my first change at over 8000miles)."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nice car for the money.

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mpg, quiet, satisfying ride"

Cons: "would like c stereo upgrade option w sub."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ive owned for 6 mos now (11000 miles) and love this car. Great gas mileage with about 41 mpg on highway and 34 around town. Would like a little more power but u cant have it all, huh. Lol. Does have decent power as long as ur not expecting a sports car. Stereo is decent but would like to c it offered with an upgrade option. Very quiet ride compared to the older civics. They did a great job with this new design."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.