To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1913 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 77 | Next

A sure thing

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car, the ride is smooth, the pick-up phenominal and a very sleek style. Mileage is very good."

Nice Ride

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I like this car, but sure miss having a four door. I am a single guy, and this car is still small for me. I love the instrament cluster at night, I get a lot of compliments on it. It has a slightly sporty feel when driving but it is not a fast car by any means. However Honda has kept with its reputation, no problems at 15k; perfect."

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sound Choice

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wanted a car that could provide me with some thrill in everyday driving, but without having to put up with sports car gas mileage and everyday driveability. This car gave me that. Quick when I want it to be, but not a pain in everyday stop and go commuter trafiic. I do a good mix of freeway and city driving and am able to get between 27-32mpg consistently. On trips across the state I have gotten as high as 35-37 mpg. Screams above 6k RPMs and sounds awesome. For a price right around $22K, it's a steal. And you can't beat the fact that it's got Honda's name on it. I would definitely recommend this car. If you want something a little bigger, I have read great things about the Si Sedan as well. My only complaint is it's performance in the snow. But it's a small, lightweight car with pretty decent HP, so you can't have it all. This is my second winter with it and as long as you're not trying to scale steep hills in the snow and ice, it does fine. Did have to get snow tires though. Michelin All Season stocks are terrible in the snow."

love this car

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Taking the time to understand the driving style for this car will pay off in MPG!! If you are a "run and gun" personality with no intention of changing then look elsewhere. For me this is a life size video game which wins in gas savings and the points are MPG!!"

Excellent Car

By on Saturday, January 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is awesome. I love the hybrid features. Although the gas mileage is lower in the frigid winters of Buffalo, I still get 45 mpg in the winter and 55 mpg in the summer. I love how the car looks, it's easy to drive, and it's comfortable. Plus, it has a lot of features that come standard, like cruise control, AC, power everything and the ability to play MP3 CDs and play off an iPod where there's an audio jack. Other than the standard Honda maintainence I have had no problems."

gas mpg

By on Saturday, January 19, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"good car. mpg never really got close to what is said to get (30-40) usually got 26 city and around 35 hwy. not bad. handles great, but is absolutely terrible in snow!!! front wheel drive still doesn't matter."

poor gas mileage

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"When I bought this car two years ago, the advertised gas mileage was 30mpg city and 40 on hwy. However, mine takes 20 mpg in the city, no matter what. I'm truly disappointed. The dealership suggested me to call Honda because they will not take care of the problem. This is when I found out that I'm not the only one with this issue. This year I'll exchange it for an european car, audi or vw."

2006 Civic EX Sedan

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my car for almost 2 years and I'm still in love with it! I have only had one problem (with my visor) which was not a problem to have fixed once the part came in. The maintenance minder and oil percentages make it super easy to keep up with. I love not worrying about my car!!!! The civic is stylish and the interior is really pretty (in mostly blue and white illumination at night). There are 5 members in my family and it was a little crowded with all of us in there on a roadtrip, but for myself to be away at school this is the ideal car. I live in the city and normally get 35 to 39 mpg average depending on conditions. I would highly recommend this car to anyone who was remotely interested or looking at similar cars by different manufacturers."

Fun and Reliable

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2006 Si Coupe is one of the funnest cars to drive. The 8000 rpm redline, and the 6 speed gearbox combine for thrills and sheer speed everytime i drive the car. If you want a beautiful, fun, reliable car that also gets great gas mileage, then get the Civic Si."

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Super starter car

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Our Honda Civic is GREAT on gas and really gets 40 mpg.... Very cute and zippy.."

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Car is really a joy. Dependable and very stylish for its price."

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle for the Money!!!

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutly love my si! Ive had it for about a year and I drive about 30,000 miles a year. It's really fun to drive and also very comfortable. I would absolutly recommend this vehicle to friends and family. Have not had any issues at all. Extremely reliable and safe with the standard side and curtain air bags. Handles great too!"

best car

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You get the most car for your money bc the depreciation rate is so low. It's reliable and super cute now. I love it. It rides really smooth and is comfortable."

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

First Honda

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my first Honda and so far I am very happy with the performance, quality and mpg. Other brand new vehicles I had before: 2002 Toyota Rav4, 2003 Hyundai Tiburon V6, 2005 Mitsubishi Endeavor. Used vehicles: 2000 Toyota Solara V6, 2000 Nissan Altima."

By on Sunday, January 6, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a little rice rocket

By on Saturday, January 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the car will take anything you can give it. Iv always been hard on my car or truck and the new civic just wont give in. I say this is one of the most dependable car iv ever had. Im hooked. Jacob from sevierville"

Great Car, Great Value

By on Friday, January 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car (EX Coupe) for over a year and a half, after replacing my Accord because of an accident. The Civic is an incredible value. Never any repair problems, and the maintenance minder system is so easy I never forget to take it in for regular service. The gas mileage ranges from 29 MPG for mostly street driving to over 40 MPG on highway-only trips (yes, I'm the type of person that vigilantly records this, so this is definitely true). Handling is great--the car takes turns like no one's business. You feel very safe in this car. The stiffer suspension is noticable on a dirt-type road, but I rarely drive on those so it's not a problem. The car is surprisingly roomy. You kind of have to throw yourself into the car because of its low height, and it can be annoying to climb into the backseat because it's a coupe, but once inside it doesn't feel like a compact car at all. The other great features that I love are the input jack for my iPod and the fantastic speaker/subwoofer system. Drawbacks: *The slope of the windshields makes the front seat warmer than the back. We noticed this especially on a long winter trip, when the person in the backseat was freezing but the people in front were baking. That's the only reason why I gave it a "4" on comfort. *Maybe because the car is so low, people seem to have trouble seeing me and tend to cut me off in passing."

good but wouldent buy again

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"gas mileage is pretty good, i get about 33 going 80mph. (i do drive a little more aggressive then most people). pros: mpg, sporty looking, dashboard configuration awesome. cons: CRAMPED Im 5'4'' and people in the back seat have NO leg room. HUGE blind stops, HUGE. the drive by wire is sluggish and makes driving the manual trans difficult. (drive by wire means there is no cable that opens the throttle body to let air in, its a electric sensor controlled by computer). had numerous recalls and several leaks. loud road noise, I will try softer tires if I don't trade it in soon."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.