To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1909 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 77 | Next

2006 EX

By on Sunday, May 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"PROS - GREAT STYLE, FUEL MILEAGE,HANDLING CONS - AC problem Honda says isn't a problem - AC cuts off when accelerating. Here in the desert that is a BIG problem. Might as well roll down the windows when it's 110 outside because it's hotter inside! Spoke to a salesman yesterday and he admitted that the "problem" has been fixed on the 2008. AC no longer cuts out. Also the seats are a little hard. Even with the AC problem - a great car!"

Good Reliable Car For First Time Buyer

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I just got the car about a month ago and it's been pretty good. It has a lot of bang for its buck and you can never go wrong with a honda. Gas Mileage is good and everything is stylish and most people would prefer it over a scion. The only thing I don't like about this car is that to jump classes to an SI or EX it does make a considerable difference meaning ($3,000+) which is worth it for some. If your thinking about an EX or SI go for it. Don't bother buying a DX when an LX is only like 1,000 and has a few more options."

Love it

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great gas mileage mixed with performance. A perfect mix for this economy. I have had absolutely no problems with this car. The only downturn is that it takes premium fuel."

Great Car

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a new 2007 Civic EX Coupe that the dealer had left on the lot. It had a few after marked items added that I was not looking for when I went shopping, but the car looks great and the dealer dropped the price below the 2008 LX Coupe. My previous car was a 2000 Civic EX Coupe. There are major changes from the 2000 model to this model. It is great! I had considered a Hybrid, but they do not offer in the Coupe. I looked at other anufacturer's Hybrids, but I came back to the Civic EX Coupe. The ride is great. Handling is great. The sound system is out of this world. My mileage has been 36 mpg so far and is getting better each time I fill up. I only have 1300 miles on it so far. The people I work with ask me about the 'New' car all the time. I tell them it is an '07 and they look at me like I am nuts. They think it looks like a concept car. I am glad I bought the GREAT CAR!"

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Civic!

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I love my 2007 Civic EX Coupe. I get around 35mpg. It has facory navigation, xm radio, sunroof - all the options my previous luxury car had, only my Civic is more comfortable, more reliable, cheaper to maintain, gets great mpg and was half the price. Highly recommend!"

39.6 mpg

By on Friday, May 9, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"have a 2008 Civic sedan with 5 spd manual 4 tanks so far....best was 39.6 mpg worst was 33.4 yipppppeeeee!!!!!!!!!"

By on Saturday, May 3, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

honda civic

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Streak structure and craftmenship... lacks a little horse power but wonderful ride... A ++++ Great on GAS"

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my civic!!!

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2006 LX since they first came out and I love it. Never had any problems, never let me down. Just the opposite of the Audi TT that I owned before. Never buy an Audi!!! Buy a Civic!!!"

Gas money is my retirement money

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Cheap maintenance, good mileage, good resale value, and very reliable"

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fun Sports Sedan

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Civic Si has been trouble free for its first year in service. The maintenance has been cheap, the seats are wonderful, and it handles better than other FWD cars I've driven. It is a roomy little car with superb quality in depth and the engine is responsive and musical. Around town gas mileage isn't impressive, but it gets into the low 30s on the highway. This is my first 4 wheeled Honda after years of driving German cars, and I'm extremely impressed by it."

Love it!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Honda Civic at it's best! What a unique design and great features inside! I adore this car and it's definitely a great value!"

great vehicle

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"excellent fuel economy and performance with good fit and feel I enjoy it highly would only trade it for a brand new EVO X"

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had this car for a year and half now, runs good and I'm getting great fuel economy."

best coupe for price

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one of the best coupe with stick shift I have ever driven. The clutch and gearbox is very smooth (except when u shift to 3rd gear). The only drawback is that the car has low torque and so it loses acceleration after 75mph. Good car to drive around the city roads and tight corners."

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have to admit i love the vehicle . the performance is a little slower than expected ( but i'm getting a little older . i don't need to think about performace haha) but overall great car i have an 06 lx sedan. great gas mileage as well as very reliable ... overall = A+++++++ very satisfied"

BMW 3-series feel and performance

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Put new Yokohamas on it and see what happens. This EX Sedan of mine turns into a BMW 3. Performance, quietness, smoothness on the drive. Guess what: The steering wheel design is addicting. Test drove an '07 Camry? Not even close: Camry doesn't have that expensive-sounding THUNK when the doors close, nor the race-car grip of the smaller Civic steering wheel. Buy an Alta Mere lifetime window tint when you're able. SUPERB car."

By on Sunday, April 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 4, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, April 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.