Go

2007 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1909 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 77 | Next

Best Vehicle ever

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for about 4 months, and I absolutely love it. I get comments everywhere I go about this car. People are constantly raving about it. I recently found out I am having a 3rd child and am having to trade it in and am just heart broken! If you love a stylish, super fast cars buy this one!"

air bags work great on this car!

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"i have the two door coupe someone pulled out in front of me yesterday. Air bag definetly works. I have enjoyed my little civic just because of the gas mileage."

most efficient greatest value

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best car ever owned."

Civic Hybrid = no power bad mpg

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I average 30 mpg, far from the 51 on the Monroney sticker. Cheap tires Honda put on wore out in 17,000 miles. Road noise is loud, car has no low end, dangerous trying to get on the freeways. Can't see the navi in the sun, and the navi says things are on the wrong side of the street, no way is the navi worth $2,000. There is only ONE thing good about this car, it's not as ugly as the Prius. Just a little less ugly."

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my car

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded a 2004 Scion xA in on my civic. It was the best decision I hav evr made. I love everything about my Civic. The cockpit is innovative and yet keeps that typical Honda style. The feature are immense. The car is a five in every category. I would reccommend it to anyone looking in this class."

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Civic!!! This is the first vehicle that I bought and it is def. my baby...it drives great, looks great inside and out, its fast and comfortable, comes with lots of fun features...the ex is awesome, it seems very "luxury"...i also love my seats they're so soft and do not get dirty at all...all in all i love my Civi shes my baby and anyone considering to get on most def SHOULD!!"

MY FIRST NEW CAR

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"THIS IS THE FIRST CAR I HAVE BOUGHT BRAND NEW AND I AM VERY PLEASED.... GREAT ON GAS... VERY STYLISH AND BEST OF ALL... AFFORDABLE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE FOR A FIRST, SECOND OR THIRD CAR."

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Honda Quality on the decline

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have owned many, many Honda Civics from an 80 model, to a 98 dx hatch, to an 05 si hatch, an 06 ex sedan (which was very,very awesome in all aspects except performance and stereo) and now an 07 ex coupe. There are some great things about this car like mileage, styling, performance for engine size, etc. But, oh my God, rattles, uncomfortable hard seats, and absolutely the clunkiest 5 speed manual I have ever, ever, ever driven. I've had Toyota pickups with smoother shifting. My 05 si hatch manual trans was like butter. What has happened at Honda. The Accords are still the creme of the crop for quality and I also have an Odyessy van that is top notch too, but someone forgot about the poor little ole civic, especially the coupe."

Its grown on me

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a really good car...I just hate the road noise! It drives like a go-cart and I love it!! Great gas mileage!!!"

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle - Awesome

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Performance, reliability, and quality of this vehicle is awesome! I use this car for long distance driving. Great gas mileage - 32 mpg in the city and about 39 to 40 mpg on the highway."

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this Car!! handles well and the gas mileage is unbeatable!!1"

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 2007... I made the decision to purchase another car. My previous vehicle was a 1996 Civic Ex and I absolutely loved it. I was trying to decide between a Scion tC and the new Civic. The Civic really blew the competition out of the water. You can tell, just by sitting inside the car... the quality is second to none. The seats are cloth... but the EX model comes with a material that gives a look and feel of suede. The manual transmition shifts like butter with short, smooth throws between gears. The factory stereo in the EX is a 350watt, 7 speaker system with a subwoofer... the sound quality is amazing. Controls mounted on the steering wheel come in handy while trying to stay focused on traffic. The stereo volume will automatically adjust according to speed... this does an effective job of canceling any outside noise that might exist. The cabin is extremely quite... even when shifting at high RPMs. Combine that with one of the quietest/ most fuel efficient engines (36mpg)... and you're interior becomes your own private sanctuary. The layout of the dash is radical but conservative at the same time. Completely different from anything I've seen before, yet equipped with simple/effective gauges. I've owned my 2006 Civic for almost a year now... I never get tired of looking at it. Every time I get in... I fall in love all over again."

Hot 4

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A screamer, hold on."

Best car for the money

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"To buy a car I was happier with, I would have to spend 50k+. I am a car enthusiast, and I am completely in love with my Si."

get the SI

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"If you dont mind driving a manual car I would recomend the civic SI. I've had mine for almost 2 years now and it still impresses me along with any one who gets inside of it. This was my first " import " and it wont be my last honda either. The only down fall right now is the price of fuel and this car requires minumum 92 octane fuel,but still worth it because I get about 30mpg city and have gotten in access of 40mpg on long trips( over 600 miles )"

Smooth drive, excellent car

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Honda really does well on this car. Car navigation system is equivalent to the one of Acura. Great car and highly recommended."

excellent car

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"WOW!!! What a rush!!! Previous car was a 2006 Civic EX coupe with an auto....The EX did not have enough headroom for my 6'1" frame. My SI 4 door has the room! I gave up about 4 mpg and regular gas but gained a true driver's car with a soul...something the EX did not have. The SI does have a stiffer suspension that makes concrete interstates punishing and the noise level at 70 mph and up is a little loud. Other than that...GREAT and FUN CAR!!!"

Best Car I have Owned

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 20 years of driving, I have owned many vehicles. The Civic Si is sporty, responsive, comfortable and looks great. Honda reliability cannot be beat, and this car has been perfect. I'll likely never buy from another brand again, if every Honda is made this well."

Great car

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The first car I ordered. Second new Honda Civic. The gas mileage is about 37/38. I have been as low as 34 but that was driving over the speed limit and in the mountains. I have gotten 40 mpg using cruse control and observing the speed limits on the interstates. The car handles great. Drives as well or better then car that costing 1/3 more. The only thing we would like to see different, more comfortable seats. After 3 hours they are like sitting on log. I will buy another Honda. Car is a good value."

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.