To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1819 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great value

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove this car from NY. to TN. and it cost me $44.00 I have done this trip 4 times. I have owned this car for a little over 2 years and not 1 issue to speak of. Great purchase. This car is also great in the snow. I just moved to TN. 1 week ago, So since I have owned the car I have driven in plenty of snow."

I love my civic

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned two of these vehicles over the last 10 years, and loved both cars. Keep up on maintenance and this car will last forever. I get about 36mpg now on a 6 year old car (when it was brand new about 40mpg). The only problem I have is that I live in the North East where we get a lot of snow fall. The car is good in the snow but it just does not have much ground clearance for the big snow storms."

Great for commute or play!

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle has been superb to me. I've had it for 4 1/2 years. Bought it brand new and have NEVER had a mechanical problem. It always starts and runs great. Limited cargo space and a somewhat rigid ride are the only faults. The sportyness of this car make up for it. This thing will go. The manual transmission is oddly placed and takes some getting used to. Great car for the money."

Great car!

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased the car in 2004 in Taiwan and had since driven it for 3 years. I replaced the battery, tires and a rubber stand supporting engine. These are reasonable replacements, I guess. I bought 38000 TWD in 2004 and sold in 2007 for 19000 TWD. I felt that is a good deal for me."

Decent car for Tuning

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I personally bought this car to sup it up. believe it or not, after a couple well invested grands, this car was beating the b16 SI's and right after, K20 SI's. dc headers, aem cold air intake, vtec controller, 75 shot of NOS, stage 2 bronze racing clutch, act lightweight racing flywheel, 3 inch strait pipe exhaust, arospeed suspension wit strut bars."

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE MY HONDA !

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car with 16,000 miles on it and in 1 and 1/2 years have put about 80,000 miles on it. (I drive for a living) I have never had any problems with this car. We do all our own maintanance on it. Maintanance is a little more expensive than on a regular civic. A little road noise but to be expected with an economy car. I love it so much I want a new Civic but this one has carpool stickers (I live in CA) and I can't transfer stickers to new car. I love this car!"

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great commuter car

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great on gas, good car."

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this car new and have loved it. The car holds the revs well dont need to rev high to spin the wheels. I go to the track every month to race and this car holds up well for the 127 put some bolt ons and a speed chip and u will have 165hp to the crank and 145-155hp at the wheels. The only thing that i have had to fix was the bushing on the passenger side that blow out it still ran out with poping and that part is not cheap 200+ labor other that that its a good car."

Fab Car

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Has been a fantastic car. Only maintenance req'd has been routine--no problems with the car whatsoever!"

bad transmission

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"if you have a 2001 civic automatic transmission,just be ready to stop on the way.because,transmission torque converter makes happen.my car is about 90k miles i have a check engine lights on.i went to services they said torque converter needs to replace.part is not expensive.its just around 200 bucks.but will take your tranny out,that means like replace your tranny.labor is around 1000 bucks.it is nice economic comfort car.engine is very good but transmission...i wasnt ready to that happen from HONDA..."

Civic

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned this car since new, never had a day of trouble with it, always ran great, most realiable vehicle i have ever owned. Roomy as all get out!! trunk holds as much as my Jeep Grand Cherokee!! Well, the trunk holds a lot. Easy to do my own maintenance on it, which i do. Did have the upholstery start to give at the seems in the first year, took it in and the dealer replaced for free and gave a loaner for the time we were out of a vehicle. Excellent customer service."

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 2001 Honda Civic with 50k and so far I've the replaced the wheel bearings, struts, headlight wiring, and the transmission went out at 100k....other than dumping an extra 3.5k to keep it running I love it...and would buy a civic again."

MY FIRST HONDA

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"MY FIRST HONDA AND I LIKE WHAT THIS CAR HAS TO OFFER. THE ONLY THING I WISH THAT IT HAD IS A ARM REST."

A Perfect Car

By on Sunday, October 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I traded in a Lexus GS300 for this car and it was a good move. Yes I know I lost the luxury feeling but I also lost the high cost of repairs and service. With the gas prces going up so much over the past 2 years I have saved an amount that has helped me pay this car in 2 years and I feel great. I would recommend this car to anyone and you'll be happy. Its coming up on 3 years, I have 36000 miles and I know I will have this car for at least another 7 years and well over 125000 miles. I will be smiling.."

Exactly as advertised!

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I paid $19K including tax and the car will still bring $13K 5 years later. It has needed no repairs and gets 30 mpg in town and 40 mpg on road. It is simply the best value there is on the road today bar none."

Great car

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"An excellent vehicle. The best Honda I have owned yet. Looks great, runs better. 30+ mpg."

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.