To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1817 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next

Love it

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this while I was in college and love it. It was affordable and reliable. With gas prices up and the value of this car holding, I've only lost $5,000 in equity in this vehicle over the past 5 years. Not bad!!!"

Excellent value

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the greatest car I've ever owned. It is absolutely reliable, gets good mileage, and handles well in WI winters. I and the previous owner put a ton of miles on this little baby - over 160k and it's only a 2002! And it still runs like new, starts every time, and gets me through city and highway in comfort. I fully expect to drive this car over 200k. I'll buy it a cake at 250k."

Super Honda Sporty

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"LX with spoiler is fun to drive, handles curves extremely well. Has good power for its size; you really have to watch the speedometer, because she flies with little obvious noise to let you know; good gas mileage. Never had a problem; bought it new and always do service as recommende by dealer in Torrington. My only complaint is that the seats are too low. I was used to the high seats of the CRV so that's just me...but heck, everything else is typical Honda, SUPER!"

Excellent small car

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Driving position for comfort and visibility excellent for 6'4" driver and for 5' 4" driver. 52 MPG over past 4years with 75% highway---65K miles. Does well in Colorado mountains but need to shift to 3rd gear for long hills say 4 miles long. Surprizing how quickly batteries recharge. Handles well for cornering and braking. Could use a door unlock lever on front passenger door and also a trunk release on key fob. Do have more ratles than expected from dash board in general. Manual transmission a must in the mountains & recommend same to compensate for slow speed off the line."

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A definite buy

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a very good car, very peppy and very reliable..of course, its a Honda. You can't go wrong with it. I don't think you'll ever recoupe the difference you pay for a Hybrid compared to a regular Civic, but when you look down and see you are getting 50 mpg, that's a good feeling."

Best Vehicle ever

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Outstanding."

Life Saver

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this car about two years ago and it has made my life a whole lot easier. Driving to school which is about 120 miles round trip 3 to 4 times a week about 8 months out of the year, driving to work, and just regular daily driving has tested the car and in one year I put about 30,000 miles on it and suffered no problems. Performance of the mechanics are great however I do wish it had a bit more horsepower. The car is extremely reliable and open to customizations. I installed a nice sound system, rims, and tinted windows and believe me the car runs as great as it looks."

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought an '04new and have not had one regret. If you can't get 35-40mpg out of the civic then something is wrong with you. Paid a little over 17000 and can sell it for 13000, not too shaby for over three years. Reliable and cost efficient."

st love the car

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"runs great, gets great milage, moderately tricked"

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would definitely recommend this car to anyone. Gas mileage is great, fun to drive. I bought this car from a private individual 2 yrs ago. Only had to do some minor maintenance on wear items(less than $200) and haven't had any problems since then."

I only drive Hondas

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It is the best car I have ever owned. I want a new one but I could drive this one forever!"

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Reliable, just not fast and interior noise

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had the car since new and after three years I can say without a doubt this a good car. If you need a car you can count on that will give you 27-32 mpg. This is a fine choice. My only complaints is the interior noise and some interior materials feel cheap."

Ultra Reliable

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had the car parked for a year in the heat of Phoenix, Recently got back and started right back up immediately with no problems. Amazing!"

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best purchase EVER!

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my 2003 Civic for about 3yrs now and have only had to do routine maintenance on it. I bought it a year old for such a great deal! All those gripes from other reviewers is just their bad experience with their vehicles. Perhaps they're just terrible drivers and neglected to note that on their review. Who else makes a more stylish vehicle with such great MPG?? None that I can think of. Buying a Honda is a great investment."

Great Car !

By on Saturday, November 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Quick, practical configuration, good looks, sporty handling, fun to drive, economical (29 mpg), reliable....What more can you want ?"

fantastic car!

By on Saturday, November 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my car new and have had no problems! I wish it had more horse power, but it gets me around. It has over 90000 mi and it is still going strong. It's easy to maintain and looks nice too!"

The best car ever

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love mine to death its the best car Ive ever owned"

great car

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Its a very good car to drive if you are a woman or teen! It doesnt have a lot of power for speeding but its a good thing, the battery lasted for 3 1/2 years,brakes are still in good condition and it has not given me a problem since i got it in 2004"

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great value

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove this car from NY. to TN. and it cost me $44.00 I have done this trip 4 times. I have owned this car for a little over 2 years and not 1 issue to speak of. Great purchase. This car is also great in the snow. I just moved to TN. 1 week ago, So since I have owned the car I have driven in plenty of snow."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.