Go

2004 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1821 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 183 | Next

love my car

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car i have ever owned love honda's. worst part about the car is its to small for a family. great teenager car though."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Greatest car ever - for the price

By on Sunday, October 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for over 10 years and out on over 320000 km, about 200000 miles over that time. It still drives well and has incredible mileage."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Quite Fun To Drive

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my 2002 EX coupe brand new. I must say that the car is somewhat fun to drive. It handles great! Better than most cars in its class. Not a big fan of the engine but love the smooth automatic gearbox. Don't get me wrong, the engine is awesome when it comes to reliability issue but just lack of power & torque. Excellent gas mileage! Perfect daily car! I get about 30mpg on the average with a combination of highway & local driving. Built quality is a bit disappointed especially from a Honda. The little stuff like knobs, lights,.... are not very durable. The front seats are always need to be tighten. Comfort level is also quite disappointed. It does not carry the same comfort level as the previous generation of Civic. The ride quality is very harsh. Not smooth at all. Overall, it's still a great car. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a trouble free fuel efficient fun to drive daily car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Trusted Honda Civic EX

By on Sunday, July 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependability!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for 14 years. Has been regularly maintained by one of the top Honda service shops in Omaha during that time. Anything it needed got repaired. My daughter used it in high school and college for the last 6 years. Very dependable car; have only had regular maintenance and repairs as needed because of age (187K miles)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is a one owner car.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and it is in excellent condition. I have had it serviced every 3,000 miles. I am a lady and have driven most of the miles in my hometown area, out of state only 2 or 3 times. Gas mileage is 30-31 MPG."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent car for city,

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very good car for city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought car new in 2005 as my wife's work car. Car never has been out of the city. Have most service papers. 90K complete service 08-20-12. New Tires."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

As good as a Prius, and a lot cheaper

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has provided trustworthy and efficient transportation for over a decade, with no issues. I love the zippy ride, the awesome gas mileage, and the easy parking. The fold down rear seats make it easy to throw a bike in the back (or building materials). Really, it's amazing what you can fit. The HX is zippy and delivers at least 5mpg better than the other models, as far as I can tell just by virtue of having a superior engine design and lighter wheels."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best car (hands down) to have in DC!

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great gas mileage and no blind spots!"

Cons: "not a ton of power behind the pedal, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in the military and I bought this car because I knew that I'd be making a ton of road trips on the weekends and I wanted something with great gas mileage. When I got stationed in DC, I was wary about the traffic volume, and my fears were warranted. My car has had a couple of door dings and I've been in a fender bender, which literally just flexed the pedestrian friendly plastic, not causing any damage to the frame (yay for paint!). Also, I'm 6'1" and I have absolutely no issues with getting in and out of this 'little' car. If I weren't getting stationed in the boonies, I'd keep this car forever. It's zippy, and perfect for maneuvering through the city streets. Get one!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Friday, February 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my car for over 7 yrs now and other than regular maintance I have never had any problems with it. I really do believe its a great car and plan on keeping it till it give no more (dont see that happening anytime soon)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pure reliability bottom line

By on Wednesday, April 7, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car with 80xxx on it, and have put 60xxx more on her. The only thing I have replaced is the tires and brakepads. This car is super reliable with regular maintenance, and has gotten me through 3 colorado winters. Comfort level is 3 stars, as a civic is not much of a luxury vehicle, but what it lacks in leather and buttons, it makes up in peace of mind!! I have owned one other honda car, an acura integra, which lasted me well into the 200xxx mark. Seems the brakes and suspension are the least amount of quality on the honda vehicles. Timing belt is also a common replacement part. Overall, I am completely convinced Honda is one of the most reliable car companies out there. I will continue to purchase Honda until I feel comfortable enough making that kind of investment in a used domestic car. This is my only problem with domestic vehicles, the used car bought with 75xxx seems to break much sooner with more problems than hondas. I have owned 5 domestic cars with costly problems at around the 100xxx mark."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 183 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.