Go

2003 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1805 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 361 | Next

Best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I now have right at 120,000 miles on my Civic EX and she still runs perfectly. I've had the car for over 5 years now. I've had no problems with it whatsoever, have only had to do regular maintenance, oil changes, etc on it. The car gets EXCELLENT gas mileage. I can go a long way on a tank of gas, it's amazing and something I'm very greatful for as gas prices rise. I would recommend this car to anyone. It's safe, comfortable and affordable."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Mine is 15 years and counting - still going STRONG

By on Saturday, October 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my civic ex 4 door sedan in 2001. I have put 270,000 miles on it and it is still going strong!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

270,000 miles like the first day

By on Sunday, September 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, simplicity, functionality."

Cons: "Color fading after 12 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for 9 years, and took it from 20,000 to 270,000 miles and from LA to Seattle. Never ever let me down. Power train (engine, transmission, frame) and interiors (AC, doors, lights, electric windows, electric locks, moonroof), been close to perfect through these 9 years. I had an accident at 100,000 miles and changed the radiator and per factory recommendation on miles also the timing belt and water pump. A resistor that controls the speed changes on the automatic transmission models might go off (not before the check engine light lit up) or a cylinder misfire would prompt the check engine light (this has happened twice on all this time). Either way, they are simple repairs, check-ups. Other than, nothing else. This thing will go for another quarter of a million miles if needed. Love it!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,550

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 5 miles on it. I drove it back and forth all through college and pharmacy school. I moved out of town in 2007 (about 200 miles away) and continue to drive back and forth all the time. I now have almost 120,000 miles on it and with the 4th kid on the way, my husband is finally making me sell it to get something bigger. I have never had any issues with this car. It has been wonderful, reliable, comfortable, and an all around great car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very good daily driver

By on Friday, August 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, economical, fun to drive."

Cons: "Tan interior shows dirt."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new, and drove for 12 years and over 202,000 miles. Super reliable. I put winter tires on it, and drive through western snow storms better than many trucks & SUVs. It's comfortable enough for long road trips, and sporty enough for windy mountain roads. Cheap to maintain and repair."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 361 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement