Go

2002 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1821 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 169 170 171 ... 183 | Next

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this car new and have loved it. The car holds the revs well dont need to rev high to spin the wheels. I go to the track every month to race and this car holds up well for the 127 put some bolt ons and a speed chip and u will have 165hp to the crank and 145-155hp at the wheels. The only thing that i have had to fix was the bushing on the passenger side that blow out it still ran out with poping and that part is not cheap 200+ labor other that that its a good car."

Fab Car

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Has been a fantastic car. Only maintenance req'd has been routine--no problems with the car whatsoever!"

bad transmission

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"if you have a 2001 civic automatic transmission,just be ready to stop on the way.because,transmission torque converter makes happen.my car is about 90k miles i have a check engine lights on.i went to services they said torque converter needs to replace.part is not expensive.its just around 200 bucks.but will take your tranny out,that means like replace your tranny.labor is around 1000 bucks.it is nice economic comfort car.engine is very good but transmission...i wasnt ready to that happen from HONDA..."

Civic

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned this car since new, never had a day of trouble with it, always ran great, most realiable vehicle i have ever owned. Roomy as all get out!! trunk holds as much as my Jeep Grand Cherokee!! Well, the trunk holds a lot. Easy to do my own maintenance on it, which i do. Did have the upholstery start to give at the seems in the first year, took it in and the dealer replaced for free and gave a loaner for the time we were out of a vehicle. Excellent customer service."

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 2001 Honda Civic with 50k and so far I've the replaced the wheel bearings, struts, headlight wiring, and the transmission went out at 100k....other than dumping an extra 3.5k to keep it running I love it...and would buy a civic again."

MY FIRST HONDA

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"MY FIRST HONDA AND I LIKE WHAT THIS CAR HAS TO OFFER. THE ONLY THING I WISH THAT IT HAD IS A ARM REST."

A Perfect Car

By on Sunday, October 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I traded in a Lexus GS300 for this car and it was a good move. Yes I know I lost the luxury feeling but I also lost the high cost of repairs and service. With the gas prces going up so much over the past 2 years I have saved an amount that has helped me pay this car in 2 years and I feel great. I would recommend this car to anyone and you'll be happy. Its coming up on 3 years, I have 36000 miles and I know I will have this car for at least another 7 years and well over 125000 miles. I will be smiling.."

Exactly as advertised!

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I paid $19K including tax and the car will still bring $13K 5 years later. It has needed no repairs and gets 30 mpg in town and 40 mpg on road. It is simply the best value there is on the road today bar none."

Great car

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"An excellent vehicle. The best Honda I have owned yet. Looks great, runs better. 30+ mpg."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 169 170 171 ... 183 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.