To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1995 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 480 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next

BEST CAR I EVER BOUGHT!

By on Monday, August 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned this car for 6 years. only thing i have ever replaced was the alternator. best car for reliability. never let me down. only thing wrong with the car. it gets the usual honda rust in the rear wheel fenders."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Still running strong

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After almost 300k miles, this is a very reliable, smooth running little car. I often get 35+ MPG. Highly recommended!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A FUN GAS SAVER

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had a 1995 Honda Civic EX for a year and a half and mine has over 220,000 miles on it. The engine sounds great, the seats don't squeak and the little rattles only start at 85mph. I drove it all the way up to Canada and back down to California, and the engine light didn't come on once for the 2000+ mile trip. In the time that I've owned it, I've only replaced the battery, oil, a headlight, the distributer and a clutch cylinder. I rarely even have to look at the gas gauge, I put $23 in it every week and a half and drive it to work and around town every single day. It gets at least 35 miles to the gallon highway, and is as fun to drive as any go-kart. It's not the fastest car, but it isn't the slowest either, and the acceleration is pretty good for having such a small engine and low hp & torque. I LOVE this car. I would recommend this car to any college student! Keep it stock and save on gas, or rack up the insurance and mod it - this car can take it! A+ for the Honda Civic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good car

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 95 civic for 3 years. I love it! It has 153,000 miles on it and still runs like a champ! My only complaints are there aren't a lot of compartments, it's not the quickest car it starts out slow but I do 85+ on the highway no problem, and I am 5'10 all legs so I do feel bad for the person sitting behind me. But I never have to go to the gas station filling up costs me $20-25 and it has never broken down on me. No major repairs have been needed besides a water pump and a new timing belt. I would recommend this to any parent as a childs first car or anyone who needs a commuter car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST CAR IVE ever owned by far

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, amazing MPG, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Honda Civic is a wonderful daily driver mine is still moving after 200,000 plus miles shes never let me down"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.