ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 480 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next

perfect but.....

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "light, motor swap ready .... perfect on gas"

Cons: "honda rust , suspension , and brake system..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awesome body sytle, not so much for performance,,,, stock"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "..........."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"pretty quick i changed my engine and transmission to jdm b18b wit gsr tranny which is acura integra engine and transmission, converted to power windows/locks and mirrors. overal i love this car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"If you need a reliable car for everyday city/freeway driving this is a great car for you! It is comfortable, gas efficient and zippy. Its size make it feel safe but you can park in almost any space. It is low to the ground which can make getting in/out with a disability or kids challenging."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, January 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this used almost two years ago to use back and forth from work. It had 195000 when I bought it and it now has 225000. All I've done is change the oil a few times, and it's nothing special to look at but it still runs great and drives straight as an arrow. These cars were built to last."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Economic

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Gets 40-46 miles to the gallon and not a hybrid, do I need to say more? I paid $500 for mine and it has almost 200,000 miles on it, a guy is looking at buying it for $1000 as is. That's Honda Civic, that's engineering!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.