To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1114 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 45 | Next

disappointed former Honda lover

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I previously owned a 1999 Accord Coupe that way quality all the way. Traded it after 200,000 trouble free miles for 08 Sedan. What a mistake! What happened to Honda? The car feels like a tin can on wheels...very poor visability backing up...major blind spots. The radio is so cheap I can't even stand to listen to it. There is ALOT of wind/road noise especially on the Interstate. I do get good mileage, similar to what others have said. The engine and transmission seem good so far....but I am over-all very unhappy with how Honda has gone downhill in their product...Will be unloading this white elephant very soon."

Best purchase I have ever made

By on Friday, July 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought my 2010 honda accord coupe LX-S 2 months ago and absolutely LOVE it!!Everything about the car is centered on the driver.There is literally not one thing about this car that I would change(except maybe the annoying seatbelt buzzer....but thats a federal mandate thing).Great power,great handling,great ride,and drop dead looks.I could not be happier.The buying experience was first rate absolutely fanominal,no pressure and even got to test drive by myself and walk out with out hounding to buy one the first time,which lead to me coming back.I considered a civic, but found it to be too same and cheapish,and also looked at and drove an altima coupe...NO COMPARISON WHAT SO EVER!!The accord may be a bit pricey compared to the civic but is WELL worth it!!"

great vehicle

By on Monday, July 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is probably the best vehicle that I have ever owned"

Not so great

By on Saturday, July 3, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had this car for a year and a half. I've had to repair the front rotors already. and rotors and brakes on the rear. I like the car over all, but i can't see repairing the brakes every 25000 miles or less."

Best mid-priced coupe

By on Friday, July 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very roomy, comfortable, and good on gas. Also this is the best interior styling I've seen in its class of vechile."

By on Monday, June 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2008 Honda Accord Sedan LX-P

By on Sunday, June 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The car is great in every respect. smooth ride, great handling & great comfort. The basic engine (2.4L, I-4) comes on the LX-P and is good for normal driving conditions, but when you call upon 100% power it feels like you have a 100hp eng instead. Get the v-6 or atleast the 190 HP eng."

By on Thursday, May 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Seats are a little low, but that's what you get with a semi-sports car."

Won't be my last

By on Monday, May 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for a short while now and have experienced nothing but joy from it. The seats are comfortable but allow you to remain alert, the road noise is nothing compared to the american vehicles I used to drive, and the amount of space in the cabin is unmatched for the price. I love this car and plan on buying from Honda many times over in the future."

Honda Accord

By on Friday, May 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great, safe family car. I was in an accident just yesterday in which I was sandwiched between a car and a truck. To me, it felt like a bumper car ride at an ammusement park. I was amazed to get out and see the damage to the car, as it took all of the impact. I have yet to recieve a repair bill, but I am anticipating a large one. This car is extreemly safe, and a good size for the "standard" size family."

By on Sunday, May 16, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 13, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 8, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good value

By on Tuesday, May 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Looks good, reasonable price and drives well. Too new yet to tell about overall reliability. Seats are stiff!"

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, May 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been using Accord 09 since more than a year and its amazingly great vehicle. I have no complaints so far and I expect the same will continue in future too.. Overall great vehicle with good resale value"

Poor reliability

By on Friday, April 30, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"We've had two check engine light episodes in 18months and under 20K miles and the engine ran very rough both times. Once was for fuel injectors which had to be replaced and 2nd was for fouled spark plugs. Both were covered under warranty. I think it's the ECO mode that is causing the problems. We plan to trade in the car ASAP."

reliable, and tight handling car

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Economical, tight and reliable. Not as comfortable as some of its counterparts. No insulation in trunk, closes loudly. Premium sound is anything but premium."

Black is the beat color

By on Saturday, April 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned honda's for while and the new accord coupe is just flat out badd!!!! I got rid of my 98 Lexus LS400 for this car and ZI dont regret it for the world. The ride is very comfortable and smooth. This car is a real headturner I chose black on black and tinted the windows. The V6 is very powerful and still get great gas mileage. I purchased another HOnda because of the dependability and value you get from them. I currently have a 96 accord with over 276k on it and its still going. Very satisfied owner!!!!"

Drive Forever

By on Monday, April 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for a year now. I've driven two civics, a tohoe, a prelude and a saturn aura in the last 10 years. This accord is my favorite car, and is the only car I don't regret buying. I love the navi and the voice activated controls. The leather is superior to leather used by other car makes. The transmission shifts like silk, and the power is amazing. I have a 14 year old, who is 5'10" and he sits in the back with no problem. The tilt of the back seat makes the ride comfortable, and yes I have the coupe. The only thing that needs improvement for this car is the floormats are VERY cheap and need replacing already."

good but expansive

By on Thursday, April 15, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"considered as good car however its too expansive in canada"

BackAche

By on Saturday, April 10, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"Love the styling, accelleration is good, handling good, fun to drive, but the seats are stiff and lack comfort."

Best Vehicle

By on Thursday, April 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"1) Honda Accord is more reliable and it has very good resale value."

By on Thursday, April 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 4, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ever since I got this car, I have heard noises everywhere, dash, trunk, brakes, etc. I'm very disapointed since it sounds like an old car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.