Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1105 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 45 | Next

Honda Accord

By on Friday, May 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great, safe family car. I was in an accident just yesterday in which I was sandwiched between a car and a truck. To me, it felt like a bumper car ride at an ammusement park. I was amazed to get out and see the damage to the car, as it took all of the impact. I have yet to recieve a repair bill, but I am anticipating a large one. This car is extreemly safe, and a good size for the "standard" size family."

By on Sunday, May 16, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 13, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 8, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good value

By on Tuesday, May 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Looks good, reasonable price and drives well. Too new yet to tell about overall reliability. Seats are stiff!"

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, May 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been using Accord 09 since more than a year and its amazingly great vehicle. I have no complaints so far and I expect the same will continue in future too.. Overall great vehicle with good resale value"

Poor reliability

By on Friday, April 30, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"We've had two check engine light episodes in 18months and under 20K miles and the engine ran very rough both times. Once was for fuel injectors which had to be replaced and 2nd was for fouled spark plugs. Both were covered under warranty. I think it's the ECO mode that is causing the problems. We plan to trade in the car ASAP."

reliable, and tight handling car

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Economical, tight and reliable. Not as comfortable as some of its counterparts. No insulation in trunk, closes loudly. Premium sound is anything but premium."

Black is the beat color

By on Saturday, April 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned honda's for while and the new accord coupe is just flat out badd!!!! I got rid of my 98 Lexus LS400 for this car and ZI dont regret it for the world. The ride is very comfortable and smooth. This car is a real headturner I chose black on black and tinted the windows. The V6 is very powerful and still get great gas mileage. I purchased another HOnda because of the dependability and value you get from them. I currently have a 96 accord with over 276k on it and its still going. Very satisfied owner!!!!"

Drive Forever

By on Monday, April 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for a year now. I've driven two civics, a tohoe, a prelude and a saturn aura in the last 10 years. This accord is my favorite car, and is the only car I don't regret buying. I love the navi and the voice activated controls. The leather is superior to leather used by other car makes. The transmission shifts like silk, and the power is amazing. I have a 14 year old, who is 5'10" and he sits in the back with no problem. The tilt of the back seat makes the ride comfortable, and yes I have the coupe. The only thing that needs improvement for this car is the floormats are VERY cheap and need replacing already."

good but expansive

By on Thursday, April 15, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"considered as good car however its too expansive in canada"

BackAche

By on Saturday, April 10, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"Love the styling, accelleration is good, handling good, fun to drive, but the seats are stiff and lack comfort."

Best Vehicle

By on Thursday, April 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"1) Honda Accord is more reliable and it has very good resale value."

By on Thursday, April 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 4, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ever since I got this car, I have heard noises everywhere, dash, trunk, brakes, etc. I'm very disapointed since it sounds like an old car."

A great vechile

By on Friday, April 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Tha automatic transmission is one of the best I have ever driven. The higway rating with the 4cyl. engine is 31 I drove the car across Oregon at 55 mph and got 38MPG an a full tank."

By on Monday, March 22, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice Car!

By on Saturday, March 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car the first week it came out. I bought it as a lease and have enjoyed it ever since. A couple things I have ran into along the 60,000 mile road we have traveled. The passenger door door makes a thud sound when you shut it because the skin came loose from the door frame. One other is the brakes. The brakes constantly gets rocks in them so when you stop they squeel and make you think they need replaced. I have 20" dub esinem's on them and I guess that causes it more frequently. The style of the car still drives me crazy...With a custom grill, blacked out windows, and the 20"s on them you cant help but to lust!!! Nice car, good price!!!"

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

So uncomfortable

By on Tuesday, March 9, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

"I traded my 03 Maxima for this 08 EX-L with navigation and integrated phone. The head rest juts out so that the head is always pushed forward. It is not adjustable except up and down. The lumber area is always wrong despite adjustments. I have a rattle in the rear deck that multiple trips to two dealerships hasn't cured. I have terrible cabin noise (wind noise, rattles, and road/tire noise) and the ride is much smoother in my husband's truck. Getting out of this car and into the truck feels like going from a stiff plastic chair to soft comfy seats in the truck. Don't waste your money on the nav. It doesn't know most of the places I enter, and the voice command doesn't recognize commands 80% of the time."

awesome car

By on Sunday, March 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"4th honda I've owned, this is the best so far."

Best Value on Market

By on Saturday, March 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best bang for your buck. Car drives well, great on fuel, and retains value better than any car on market."

Needs Improvements

By on Friday, March 5, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I've put over 50,000 miles in the past year and a half. I love the gas milage of 30 plus driving as much as I do. However, the seats(head rests in particular) are uncomfortable. The brakes were replaced once and need to be replaced again because they squeel all the time. Also, there's always some kind of noise such as rattling or vibration inside. I'm disappointed on the quality of my first Honda."

By on Monday, March 1, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.