To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1114 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Best Honda sofar

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been a Honda owner since 1980, and this is the finest one produced sofar. Keep up the good work!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Stylish,reliable,comfortable and a head turner.

By on Friday, August 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "25% of price when new,easy & comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Back seat comfortable but hard to get out of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, always a California car, drives like a new car, all scheduled services performed, very reliable, fit and finish excellent."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxurious, comfortable and reliable daily driver

By on Wednesday, June 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, stylish, comfortable and luxurious"

Cons: "small upholstery section worn, no dual power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliable, luxurious, spacious sedan. I get 28 to 29 average mpg. Runs really well, and a/c was recently recharge for the SoCal heat. Bought from a dealership. Original owner from Pasadina, and for practical purposes, I'm the second person that has own the vehicle. Engine is strong, responsive. All controls work properly. It has all the bells and whistles: power window, power lock, tinted glass all around. Navigation system, leather heated seats, power seat, 6 CD changer, Auxiliary port for MP3/IPod. Dual climate control, spacious trunk. It's the EX-L model. I-VTEC engine. 18 inch premium rims. XM satellite radio. All in excellent working condition. Passenger side bumper clips are a little worn, so a 1 to 2 inch side of the bumper, tends to move out, but I just push it back in an it look normal again; but besides that, the car has the normal tear, wear and small scratches that a 94k, 8 year old daily driver tends to have. Center console arm rest is also worn out, but besides that the car is in an overall good condition."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car- honda quality

By on Sunday, January 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid driving car- trouble free- smooth running"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love the car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof Accord

By on Monday, May 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Never let me down and feel safe when driving it."

Cons: "A little noisy on the road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is my 6th Accord since 1990 and everyone has been reliable & comfortable. The 2010 Accord V6 is a bit noisy on the road and combined averages about 23.5 mpg (40% highway 60% city) . All in all a great car and I feel safe and it has never let me down. Just wish Honda would make them a little quitter! Shhhh!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The other best vehicles were a 2000 Accord and 2005 Acura. Comfortable, stylish, safe, very good gas mileage (consistent 28 mpg combined) - would buy another in a heartbeat. Only downside - had to replace brakes at about 35K, very premature. Road noise can get annoying on rough surfaces, otherwise very quiet and comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lovin the accord

By on Thursday, July 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet,smooth drive, good on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my honda I would definitely buy a new one in due time. The look is great the ride is quiet enough to put my 11 and 7 yr old to sleep!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfort and luxury

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful car!"

Cons: "No problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Heated front seats and dual air control are great for long trips and local driving. Easy to drive and park. Beautiful Maroon exterior and cool beige interior. Comfortable ride on rough country roads and interstates alike. Good gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best for the money

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value retention...audio system on exl. Comfort"

Cons: "Large for. A one person roadie"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for mileage and dependability......most important. Does not depreciate much after it's. High mileage. Drop off......it is a very low low. Maintenance. Vehicle. No issues other than its. Successor. Is a little. Smaller."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent mechanics and mileage

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, mileage, comfort, power for the 4 cyl"

Cons: "Road noise, leather quality okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first new Accord I've owned and it is a great value. It has been 100% reliable through 40,000 miles (so far) and I consistently get 35 - 36 mpg on the highway with the standard 4 cyl power train. We've taken a couple of long driving vacations (over 3,500 miles) and the interior comfort is very good with plenty of room in the back seat. There's a bit more road noise than I would like, but that's minor compared to the overall quality of the vehicle. Ample trunk space, plenty of cup holders for passenger convenience."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply an outstanding car

By on Sunday, February 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"still drives like it did when I drove it from the dealership."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Honda!

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, comfortable, fun, sporty, reliable!"

Cons: "I don't really like all the chrome on the EX-L."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Before I replaced the Rims with the 19' HFP rims

"I purchased my 2012 Honda Accord V6 EX-L w/NAV August, 2012 and I could not be happier with my choice. This car is sporty, quick, beautiful, comfortable, and reliable! I also love that it gets pretty decent gas mileage for a V6. The headlights are nice and bright, the interior is high quality (although, I wish the leather came in black with the white exterior), the road noise is minimal, and the steering is nice and tight. Also the sound system is pretty awesome for a stock system! I also replaced the stock wheels and tires with the 19' HFP wheels. There really isn't anything I don't like about this car. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Before I replaced the Rims with the 19' HFP rims

this is almost a sport car

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun drive with fair price"

Cons: "front seats not very comfortables for long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent power and driving, this version have paddle shifts and sport mode transmission, if you are a fan of sport cars this is one of the best options for a fair price, I don't recommend this version for family use, better try the sedan. My overall rating 8."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

VERY RELIABLE AND COMFORTABLE

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERYY SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE, RELIABLE, SMOOTH DRIV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SPACIOUS CAR AND I AM GLAD I MADE THIS PURCHASE. I HAVE OWNED IT FOR 1.5 YEARS AND HAVE NOT HAD A SINGLE PROBLEM WITH IT..SMOOTH DRIVE"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Friday, July 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, performance, economical"

Cons: "Can't think of any for what I paid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an awesome car with lots of get up and go, but gets about 35 mpg in the city and over 40 on the highway (that's what I get, even though it is not rated that high). It's one sweet ride. The bluetooth works seamlessly with my iPhone, and my iPod plugs into the center console (out of sight). The trunk is huge, and there is lots of leg room in the front for a tall guy like me (I'm 6'4). This car rocks. I never had a Honda before. I'm hooked."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle!!

By on Sunday, April 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT car."

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Completely dependable car, easy on fuel, comfortable to drive, local or 'over-the-road'!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car

By on Sunday, April 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for last 8 months and I just love this car great comfort for the price"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car But.......You Need To Know

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks, Handling, Good Value"

Cons: "Gas Mileage, Hard Seats, Cheap Interior Material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a 2009 Honda EX-L V-6 Coupe. I love the way car looks and drives. It has 58,000 miles on it and still runs like new. I never had any problems with the car or issues with road noise but there are a couple things you should know before you buy one. The gas mileage is horrible. I average about 17 MPG City & 22 Highway. I know everybody drives differently but I don't race the car around. The ECO light is on almost all the time I am driving. I check the tire pressure, change the air filters, and use different gas station just in case of bad gas and still the car drinks gas. I know its a V-6 but my girlfriend has a BMW 325 V-6 and when I use her car, I average 19-20 City. Honda uses the cheapest leather for the arm rest. You will notice alot of Honda have wrinkles in the arm rest. It’s a easy fix. I went to a car upholstery place and they completely reupholstered the arm rest with REAL leather for $40. The seats are kinda hard. I really did not notice it at first but after I bought the car and went on a road trip I could not get comfortable. All in all I love the car. I would recommend Honda to anybody who asked."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Thursday, September 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, price was much less than a new RL"

Cons: "Soften up the seats!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle after owning a 1998 Acura RL. While it does not have as quiet of a ride as the RL, the comfort level is pretty much the same. It is a V6 and I am getting 30MPG on the highway. So I really can not complain. The back seat also has great passenger space- as does the trunk. The only thing that I would change is soften up the seats just a little-to match the seat comfort level of the Acura RL. It runs on regular grade gas instead of mid-grade like the Acura. Which is also a plus. The navigation system in it is wonderful along with the Sirius radio. I bought fully loaded and could not be happier- well except for the seats being a little softer. All in all a great handling, comfortable and sharp looking car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nothing is Better than an Accord!

By on Thursday, May 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Great Resale"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only 3 words - reliability, dependability"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable and great on gas

By on Thursday, May 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great on gas, reliable, smooth"

Cons: "Touchy steering, wierd dashboard layout."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my accord. I've had it sine Feb 2012 and really enjoy it. It rides smooth and is great on gas. The only thing I dislike about the car is the sensitive steering wheel. I owned an accord before and the steering wheel was not near as touchie."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car for the money!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car has been extremely reliable and fun to dricve. It really takes the strees out when passing slower vehicles. rides great and handles well. The gas milage is about 30-31 on the highway and 24 in town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great over all"

Cons: "lacks technology of most cars in this price range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 3rd Accord. My second SE. Over all a great basic car but falls short on technology. NO XM radio or Bluetooth and passenger side is manual adjust. But does have power windows and door locks, plus heated front seats. However my worst complaint is with dealers adding unnecessary items for profit and the documentation charges. Always look for a dealer that does not do this."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Still looks sharp even after 3 yrs! I love it!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Looks great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives so smooth and it looks great on and off the road. I love it as much today as I did the day I brought it home!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.