To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1709 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 69 | Next

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a Black 02 Accord EX Coupe with all the great features. I had this car for a year now. I have no problems with it, very reliable, and great on gas. I love the NSX style tail lights from the 98-02 Accord Coupes."

Fun to drive

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Transmission problems are a problem with this Honda model. The throw beariing went out at 70,000. The Honda dealer said it was not a problem. Took it to an indepenet mechanic that sepecializes in transmissions. He verified the problem with the throw bearings. He had a 1999 Accord in the shop that he was rebuilding the transmission for the exact same problem and showed me ther bearings. I took my Accord back to Honda dealer with the diagnosis. They agreed to replace the trasmission, privided I pay for labor. Runs great now."

Great car....

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new in 2002. Had put 57,000 mile until recently when it got totaled. Not so serious accident but insurance company's decision. Got a great value back ($14,000) Ran perfectly. Repairs include rear brakes and lower ball joints. Not sure about the lower ball joints but dealer said it was failing and it was not a major expense ($500). Other than that only routine maintenance. Replace light bulbs couple of times. I would have loved to keep it for few more years but...... I wish they had a great accord hybrid. But 2007 accord hybrid is discontinued. So, got to to shop for something other than beloved accord."

GREAT CAR

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It just runs great. I've never had a problem with my 02 honda at all."

Love those Hondas!

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have always driven a Honda. My husband wants me to trade-in on a newer American made car. No way--my 1999 accord is very good on gas. I will always drive a Honda and the re-sale value in great with these cars."

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Best

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a 2002 Honda Accord EX-L V6 for five and a half years now. I absolutely love this car it is the best car I have ever owned. It has been through alot since I purchased it new and it has never skipped a beat. No problems what so ever. I drive 120 miles round trip to and from work everyday. The car has almost 195,000 miles on it and to look at it you would never know it. It is beautiful. I will definitely buy another Honda Accord. Honda is absolutely the best automobile on the market bar none.I wonder why people buy anything but a Honda."

great car!

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love most everything about this car. It is very reliable with great gas mileage. It doesn't pick up as well as cars with a V6, but you can expect that. It still does great on acceleration in town and on the highway!"

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooooooooooth ride, love this car"

great car

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Except for replacing the battery and headlight bulb, there have been no problems whatsoever."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"all sorund the best car honda ever made."

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this Honda used with 55k mi and manual transmission. The good points are that it is extremely reliable, great mpg, roomy , handling and safe. The low points are that you won't impress your date in it, and is not as quick in acceleration as other cars with V6's or lighter vehicles, but gets to 80-90 mph on the hwy without a hiss. Overall a great purchase, don't regret it for a second. Nothing has failed or gone wrong. Value in the market is not as good as I expected but much better than the imports like VW, Audi, Subaru, etc.."

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Basic and Reliable

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought at 54,000 miles. Dents and dings hidden by dust at dealership (my fault), but all systems work fine. Short in brake light, but no problems. Minor issues - Sunroof mechanism squeaks, transmission jolt from 1st to 2nd and it strains in 1st when engine cold - not noticeable when engine warm; design flaw in trunk - hinges crush luggage and water leaks into trunk from brake lights when raised open. Wished it got better gas mileage in today's gas price hikes, but 26 is not bad. Keeping car for niece when she gets her license. Then I'll get back in a truck! But, overall decent car."

Good value for money... Doesn't depreciate much

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one of the best vehicles to buy used. It holds its value very well and sells quickly. The downside is that you might pay more for it than a comparable junk car but then it will be cheaper to maintain, easier to sell and get back more of its cost price..."

Great Vehicle-Honda's are great!!

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has been fantastic & I would recommend to anyone who is looking for an all-around package. Good gas mileage, comfortable, stylish & has remained in great shape & low maintenance. I don't think you will find a better vehicle as far as reliability."

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"just hit 200,000 last week and still runs like new. what more could you want?"

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NEVER FAILED GREAT ENGINE

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"V-TECH ENGINE COMPARABLE TO A 6 CYLINDER ON THE ROAD HAS QUICK TAKE OFF - SUPERIOR TO A 4 CYLINDER"

uncontrollably awesome

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the best car i have ever drove. its very reliable and has great performance and is just like a tank no matter what it will keep running and running. i strongly recommend this vehicle to everyone."

GReat Car

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Car"

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.