Go

1998 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1706 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 69 | Next

Great reliability

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have owned for almost 10 yrs since 98. Have had minimal unscheduled maintenance--cv joints only unscheduled repair for 120k miles, but could argue that this was an anticipatable maintenance item. Transmission linkage failed at 75k miles and dealer repaired at minimal cost. Most likely good to go for another 75k miles. Mileage on the road ranges from 30-34, meaning it actually matches EPA ratings. Rides as well as mid sized GM or Ford, but without the poor quality of engineering and workmanship."

best car i have ever owned

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"ive owen my 1999 accord sedan 4cycle 5 speed since new ive put 250k on it and its ran awesome since only routine maitenence like timing belt. oil changes. coolent flush i absolutely love my accord never had a major problem since i would buy another one in a heart beat too bad i totalled it someone rear ended me at 55mph never got ingured at all loved it!"

Solid Reliable Purchase

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for seven years and have never had a major problem with it. I have 100,000+ on mine, and it still feels close to new. Take good care of this car, and it will take good care of you!"

its worth it

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"very reliable,very comfortable, good brakes.GOOD SPEEDING lol. this car is worth it in my opinion"

it's a honda

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE A 98 ACCORD 4 BANGER AND IT HAS BEEN A BEST BUY AND A WISE CHOICE. MY FIRST NEW CAR. I'M THINKING OF GETTING A NEW VEHICLE BUT I 'LL KEEP THIS ONE. IT WILL HIT THE 200,OOO MILES CLUB SOON. HAVE HAD NO MAJOR PROBLEMS JUST NEW STARTER AND BELTS. WITH LOVE AND CARE IT WILL FOREVER AND WE HAVE GONE MANY PLACES. HARD TO BEAT."

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AmazinG

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Car Guys, Amazing Gas Mileage, Sporty yet roomy, and overall looks nice, Amazing Engines and Trannys on these vehicles. buy em while there still out there"

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"great car"

Superb car

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought 2002 coupe new, now has 122K trouble free miles. Good fuel economy, excellent fit and finish, a well made car that handles and rides well also. My only complaint is that road noise is a little high. Purchased an 07 CRV for wife last year with same results. Why can't American companies build them this way?"

My baby

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the best thing in the world. It is fabulous inside and out. It is reliable in addition to looking like a million bucks. I hope I will never have to part with it."

wow

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the most amazing car. It is so advanced for its time and it offers absolutely everything a driver would be looking for in a midsized sedan."

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A HONEY OF A CAR

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE BEEN THE PROUD OWNER OF A 1998 HONDA FOR 10 YEARS! I WILL PROBABLY SELL OR TRADE THIS VEHICLE SOON FOR ANOTHER HONDA. I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS VEHICLE. I JUST MADE SURE TO DO ALL MY MAINTENANCE. I HAVE PUT OVER 191,000 MILES ON IT AND IT STILL RIDES SMOOTHLY. I LOVE THIS CAR!"

The best car for me!

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2001 Honda Accord is comfortable for long drives, gets 28MPG! Even with a V-6 engine the gas milage is still good. I have completed most major maintainance and get oil changes as often as I can remember and the car runs great! I did have to replace the alternator, but at 140,000 miles that is my first problem. It didn't even leave me stranded! I love my Honda!!"

Reliable

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new and had all service work done at dealers. Right front wheel bearing went at 44000 miles, was over 250 dollars to replace. I thought dealer was a littlehigh, as I had all my service work done there."

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My Best Vehicle Yet

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the best vehicle that I have ever owned. I have the 4 cycl./vtec with 5 speed model and enjoy driving it everyday. My neighbor who owns a $50k BMW made a remark to me about how nice the accord rides."

safe and sound

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2 weeks ago i crashed my honda and only minor injuries were sustained by me and my passenger...the airbags and front end construction saved our lives....i bought my 99 honda new and expected to drive it another few years...had 128,000 on it."

I love my honda

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is such a fun and reliable car, that I am looking forward to purchasing another Honda accord coupe to play around in"

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I will only buy Honda cars now.

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Accord was the first new car I have ever had and I am totally satisfied with it. I religously change the oil and I've had the timing belt changed at 91,000 miles as recommended. Aside from the usual parts for wear and tear, it's a great value. I bought in 2001 and I hope to drive it until 2011."

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first car was a chevy, had so many problems with that thing so I decided to move on to Hondas. I am now on my third Honda, only because I was upgrading everytime. From a civic to a 4 cylinder accord and now a 6 cylinder accord. I am rounding the bend to owning my 98 for five years, got 111,000 + miles on it, and really the only things I have had to do on it is normal maintanance, replace things that wear out on every car, like brakes, tires, alternator. I just love this car, I recommend the brand to everyone I know."

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the car rocks"

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.