To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1998 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1708 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 160 161 162 ... 171 | Next

great car

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"driven one for 6 years, have 70000 miles on it, great all around except in snow, even with snow tires all around the tail is a bit heavy and likes to come around too easy, but where there isn't snow great car!"

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great reliability

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have owned for almost 10 yrs since 98. Have had minimal unscheduled maintenance--cv joints only unscheduled repair for 120k miles, but could argue that this was an anticipatable maintenance item. Transmission linkage failed at 75k miles and dealer repaired at minimal cost. Most likely good to go for another 75k miles. Mileage on the road ranges from 30-34, meaning it actually matches EPA ratings. Rides as well as mid sized GM or Ford, but without the poor quality of engineering and workmanship."

best car i have ever owned

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"ive owen my 1999 accord sedan 4cycle 5 speed since new ive put 250k on it and its ran awesome since only routine maitenence like timing belt. oil changes. coolent flush i absolutely love my accord never had a major problem since i would buy another one in a heart beat too bad i totalled it someone rear ended me at 55mph never got ingured at all loved it!"

Solid Reliable Purchase

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for seven years and have never had a major problem with it. I have 100,000+ on mine, and it still feels close to new. Take good care of this car, and it will take good care of you!"

its worth it

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"very reliable,very comfortable, good brakes.GOOD SPEEDING lol. this car is worth it in my opinion"

it's a honda

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE A 98 ACCORD 4 BANGER AND IT HAS BEEN A BEST BUY AND A WISE CHOICE. MY FIRST NEW CAR. I'M THINKING OF GETTING A NEW VEHICLE BUT I 'LL KEEP THIS ONE. IT WILL HIT THE 200,OOO MILES CLUB SOON. HAVE HAD NO MAJOR PROBLEMS JUST NEW STARTER AND BELTS. WITH LOVE AND CARE IT WILL FOREVER AND WE HAVE GONE MANY PLACES. HARD TO BEAT."

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AmazinG

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Car Guys, Amazing Gas Mileage, Sporty yet roomy, and overall looks nice, Amazing Engines and Trannys on these vehicles. buy em while there still out there"

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"great car"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 160 161 162 ... 171 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.