To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Honda Accord Hybrid Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,509 - $31,881.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,780

Fair Purchase Price $30,023
Fair Market Range ($29,509 - $31,881)

Invoice $30,962

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 06/01/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.3 of 10

10/9.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 39 Ratings for the 2014 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Outstanding!

By on Saturday, May 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent mpg! Very high tech!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th Honda Accord and is the best Accord I have owned! I have owned this car for only about 3 weeks and I am amazed by my MPG. I have only filled up gas once and at that fill up, I got 50 MPG. I drive 70% freeway and 30% city. I am in San Diego, CA and I do drive speed limit. This car is very comfortable and quiet. You do hear the gas engine when it kicks in, but it is not loud. When I got this car, I expected to drive like a Prius driver, but that has not been the case. It is not as strong as my 08 Accord V6 but it has plenty of power. I have yet to drive with the Sport mode on. Since this is the final year of the current body style, there are great incentives on this car. I got 7k off msrp and .9% financing for 60 months. I highly recommend this car to anyone who does not need a car in a new body style and who just needs a new reliable car with outstanding mpg and at a great price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Like the Car except Trunk Space and MPG

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, handling, connectivity"

Cons: "Trunk Space, MPG not as advertised, No Spare Tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I purchased this car at the end of May 2014. My commute to work is 154 miles RT every day with 70% being Interstate at 70 MPH and the remainder small town and 55 MPH two lane black top. The MPG has been disappointing considering the 51 / 45 claim. On my daily trip I average about 42 MPG using the best driving habits I can. The trunk space is dismal and I do not like the fact that there is no spare tire. The ride and handling are very good. I really enjoy the sound system and blue tooth connectivity. The interior fit leaves something to be desired because the car has several temperature and vibration related rattles in the interior."

48 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Exceeds my overall expectations

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, cmfrt, looks and well laid out instr pan"

Cons: "No spare tire and trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted to try a hybrid vehicle and after owning a number Honda vehicles decided to try their accord hybrid because I have been very satisfied with their Odyssey, CRV and other accords. I have had this car for 4 months now and average around 46 miles per gallon per tank full. This is with both City and Highway Driving. You actually do get better gas mileage in the City. Living in Western Pa. has a lot of hills and this affects overall gas mileage but this vehicle is heads and shoulders above the competition. I could not be happier with this vehicle. My only concern with this vehicle is like so many others have discussed is that there is no spare tire and the trunk is smaller than the non hybrid accord. But, this would not stop me from purchasing another one in the future. Since some of Honda's competitors do have spare tires, I feel that it is only a matter of time when Honda offers the same."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great Technology

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Clearly the best car I have ever owned. Mileage ratings are real and can be exceeded with careful driving. Car performs well, is smooth and good looking. Could not ask for more"

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Get this Car if you're a Techie

By on Tuesday, December 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage, a real car, sporty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A fun car. Great acceleration, amazing ride, Accord comforts. In fact, the only clue that this is not a gas-only Accord is the engine pitch when it is on not being connected to the car speed. Be warned that once you stop, even at a stop sign, the whole car generally goes into EV mode -- engine stops -- dead silent. It will freak you out at first. Why a Techie car -- ya gotta love seeing on the dash when you brake the battery filling up, to be used when you go. And the coolness of watching the gas engine shut off when travelling (normally constant speed, level). Thank goodness the dash lights up entertainingly -- it is easy to exit the car with the thing still "on" -- except the keyless entry in your pocket beeps at you to make you feel like a fool. Did I mention it is an Accord -- you get the legendary design of that car model -- only eating a bit of the trunk for the battery. (Interestingly, that heavy chunk in the back seems to counterbalance the metal stuff in the front to give a neutral stance when cornering and driving vigorously.) We drive 100 miles to and from work -- what was an every two day stop at the gas pump with an Accord V6 has become -- top it off on Sunday night just to make sure. Dramatic difference -- but still fun to drive. ALMOST like it better than my MDX."

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.