ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Honda Accord Hybrid Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,655 - $31,929.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,780

Fair Purchase Price $30,162
Fair Market Range ($29,655 - $31,929)

Invoice $30,962

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 07/27/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.3 of 10

10/9.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2014 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Outstanding!

By on Saturday, May 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent mpg! Very high tech!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th Honda Accord and is the best Accord I have owned! I have owned this car for only about 3 weeks and I am amazed by my MPG. I have only filled up gas once and at that fill up, I got 50 MPG. I drive 70% freeway and 30% city. I am in San Diego, CA and I do drive speed limit. This car is very comfortable and quiet. You do hear the gas engine when it kicks in, but it is not loud. When I got this car, I expected to drive like a Prius driver, but that has not been the case. It is not as strong as my 08 Accord V6 but it has plenty of power. I have yet to drive with the Sport mode on. Since this is the final year of the current body style, there are great incentives on this car. I got 7k off msrp and .9% financing for 60 months. I highly recommend this car to anyone who does not need a car in a new body style and who just needs a new reliable car with outstanding mpg and at a great price."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Cant beat the quality for the price.

By on Sunday, June 11, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality and price are excellent"

Cons: "None so far or that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had a previous non-Honda hybrid and I can honestly say that I dont get the average 49 MPG but I do get pretty darn close to it and it definitely beats my old hybrid. I usually get around 700 miles/full tank but this latest fill-up Im over 700 mile and still have a quarter tank. All the standard equipment are options for other cars in the same class and for the price, there really is no competition. I have yet to change my oil since the reminder has not been triggered. I have approx. 7000 miles and the oil use is at 60%. I love the ability to connect my phone to the system and use Google and data/music from my phone which eliminates Sirius/XM on long trips."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A great automobile...love it all except the CVT.

By on Friday, June 9, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quiet and comfortable."

Cons: "CVT Transmission, my wife doesnt notice it, I do!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a really nice car and I like it a LOT...except the CVT transmission which I can live with but would much prefer a 6-speed automatic. My wife doesnt even notice it, and it is much better when you use the Cruise Control. This car drives really nice, smooth and quiet, handles great and I get about 42mpg."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Like the Car except Trunk Space and MPG

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, handling, connectivity"

Cons: "Trunk Space, MPG not as advertised, No Spare Tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I purchased this car at the end of May 2014. My commute to work is 154 miles RT every day with 70% being Interstate at 70 MPH and the remainder small town and 55 MPH two lane black top. The MPG has been disappointing considering the 51 / 45 claim. On my daily trip I average about 42 MPG using the best driving habits I can. The trunk space is dismal and I do not like the fact that there is no spare tire. The ride and handling are very good. I really enjoy the sound system and blue tooth connectivity. The interior fit leaves something to be desired because the car has several temperature and vibration related rattles in the interior."

49 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Exceeds my overall expectations

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, cmfrt, looks and well laid out instr pan"

Cons: "No spare tire and trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted to try a hybrid vehicle and after owning a number Honda vehicles decided to try their accord hybrid because I have been very satisfied with their Odyssey, CRV and other accords. I have had this car for 4 months now and average around 46 miles per gallon per tank full. This is with both City and Highway Driving. You actually do get better gas mileage in the City. Living in Western Pa. has a lot of hills and this affects overall gas mileage but this vehicle is heads and shoulders above the competition. I could not be happier with this vehicle. My only concern with this vehicle is like so many others have discussed is that there is no spare tire and the trunk is smaller than the non hybrid accord. But, this would not stop me from purchasing another one in the future. Since some of Honda's competitors do have spare tires, I feel that it is only a matter of time when Honda offers the same."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.