Go

2011 GMC Yukon XL 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 461 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

I have had it for 5 mon.

By on Thursday, January 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a great car. No doubt. I bought it in October of 2012. It is a 2012 modle. I got the SLT 4X4 modle. The gas is tough, but I need a Car this big since I have 4 kids. My family gave it the nickname "couches on wheels" Do to how spacious and comfortable it is. It is the best Car I have ever had. The only problem I have had with it is the trunk. It makes noises. We took it back to the shop. They said the brackets were lose. We had had no further problem with it. I would reccomend this car to many people. It is very trustfull."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2007 GMC Denali AWD

By on Monday, October 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, electronics, look, sound, seating, engine"

Cons: "Fuel, cost & transmission (sometimes jumpy)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Owned for 2 years now. Pros: Great SUV feel Interior is well appointed and holds up well: leather, electronics, navigation, rear sensors, sound-system (Bose), etc are all GREAT Love the exterior looks and stock exhaust sound (opinion) Fits plenty of people comfortably (6-7 adults) Engine is more than adequate Moderate: Road noise isn't too loud or too quiet Cons: Fuel consumption Cost to purchase Often jumpy transmission"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, safety, excellent handling"

Cons: "Could have better city MPG. Highway MPG at 19 is"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning over 100 vehicles combined, this is simply the best all around vehicle I have ever had."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic huge powerful gas sipper

By on Thursday, April 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel economy for huge vehicle"

Cons: "Handling, navigation."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For a whale of a vehicle, getting 22 mpg, hard to beat while still having ability to tow a boat, or trailer. Navigation needs to be better and easier to use, $99 Garmin is much better. Interior is great, stereo very full and rich sounding, and the kids love the DVD player. Heated seats are a must, and work very nicely to warm your core before engine heats up. Vehicle could handle a little better, but the ride is like butter. Very easy to learn how to drive the Hybrid system to maximize mpg, if you really baby it, you can squeeze 25mpg out of it on long trips. GM went over the top with the Hybrid badges and decals everywhere. I love my Yukon Hybrid."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever !

By on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Room, Power, and luxury features"

Cons: "Handle on passenger doors outside worked loose"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Yukon XL. Wonderful vehicles especially for active lifestyles. Can carry 7/8 passengers and all your stuff !! In addition has amazing power for such a large vehicle with good towing capacity."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Yukon XL 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.