Go

2000 GMC Yukon XL 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 928 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

Best Car We've Ever Owned

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wrecked.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, Spacious, Luxurious, Useful, Nice."

Cons: "Expensive when new, doesn't do the dishes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was amazing. We bought ours new in 2005 and probably would have kept it forever if we weren't involved in an accident. If you need an SUV, look no further than the GMC Yukon. All of the convenience and luxury packages are just nice (for example; Sunroof, Towing Package, Leather, Bose, Navigation, Bluetooth - just to name a few). The car has never broken down or had any problems whatsoever. This doesn't drive like other SUV's; The steering is responsive and the engine is very powerful. Despite the weight, you'll accelerate pretty quickly thanks to this monster 5.3l V8. The gas mileage is actually pretty good considering this is an SUV, but it's still costly. The interior is absolutely massive and was thought through very well. The exterior is strong and is a lot nicer than the Tahoe. Whether you need this car for kids, towing, work, whatever, this is the best SUV that you'll find."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

LOVE MY TRUCK ! Dependable & Comfortable

By on Monday, April 24, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cargo, Reliable, Rare Repairs, SOLID!"

Cons: "Cant say anything bad about it. I love this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had my Yukon built to my specs from the dealer. Of course, it arrived perfectly. This ride is smooth and it handles perfectly, not like a clunky pick-up truck. I am a gigging technician and would nap in the back between gigs. I could live in the thing, its so spacious. I removed one of the 3rd row seats and its roomy for a massive load of groceries and work tools... or children/people, lol. The interior is still perfect, Interior has been covered and protected... perfection, still, at 115K miles. I replaced the cd player, but thats ok, I use mine a lot. I cant say anything bad about my SUV. She gets me there, in comfort for the past 13 years, and is still absolutely reliable and runs perfectly. General Motors is a sure win."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great SUV, Loaded, One owner

By on Thursday, October 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Family SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dark Gray 2005 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLT, Loaded. This SUV has almost every option in it. It is a one owner vehicle, leather interior, DVD entertainment system, Trailer package, Navigation system, 4 bucket seats. 186,000 miles. Very well maintained."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car I've ever had or ridden in.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable travel"

Cons: "Big and sturdy = gas mileage in the 14-16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. I'm not sure I'm even going to trade it in , but it would be nice to have an updated version with a third seat and more towing power for our big heavy trailer. It runs great and is comfy even in the back seat."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Enjoy this vehicle...even after driving a Suburban

By on Monday, March 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride, easy to handle with extra seating"

Cons: "Low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like this vehicle....sharp looker and handles beautifully and is a really nice ride...haven't had any issues, although we purchased it used. Absolutely would get another, although would like to see the gas mileage get a little better."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Yukon XL 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.