To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 GMC Vandura 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 33 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Good for the family

By on Friday, February 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this van for a while. I bought it used 4 years ago from the original owner. I have 5 kids so this think comes in handy when toting around my brude. We've taken it on long trips which comes in handy for long travel because of the comfortable seating plus we have a tv and dvd player in it so it keeps them entertained. Only problem with it is it is a gas hogg but that is to be expected from a vehicle this size. It gets great gsa millage on the interstate just not in the city. This is a great vehicle for traveling but in my opinion no so great on the pocket for just every day driving around town just because of the cost of the gas for it."

24 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Best Van I've Owned

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '93 Vandura at an auction, the last owner neglected it and I had to do a few minor repairs. This van is awesome for trips and hauling loads. Has a 350 engine that purrs like a kitten with 180,000 miles on it. I Love This Van!"

33 people out of 40 found this review helpful

very comfortable

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "beautiful mahogany interior trim and lighting"

Cons: "needs passenger side window and trim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a beautiful high top conversion van with 3rd seat that converts into a bed. It has tv front and back, nintendo hookup for the kids."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had dodges and fords this 95 vandura is by far the best van i have ever owned .a true workhorse"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Runs like a Swiss watch. Easy to repair. PLENTY comfortable with nice cushy seats and bed in the back and can still haul a 4x8 sheet of plywood. Rides like you're sitting in you're living room."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Vandura 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.