To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 GMC Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 229 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Great working truck! Gas mileage is terrible

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hauls a big load of people or cargo."

Cons: "Low mpg. Handles like a much bigger truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle used 1n 1997 in Anchorage Alaska. Perfect for the winters up there. All my friends would call me when they got stuck because they knew I could get to them and that I could pull them out. Also used this truck on my farm in Iowa. It would go anywhere on the farm, pull any load I needed hauled, clear the driveway of snow and many other tasks. If the low miles per gallon (9 city, 11.5 Hwy) could be increased, I'd keep it forever!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Gas hog. Love this vehicle!

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,452

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Huge road presence. Lots of miles per tank. Power"

Cons: "Gas mileage if you have a limited budget."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this bad boy a while ago. Love it. I never need to worry about hauling space. My 1 1/2 year old walk around in it. The back area makes a great pack and play for her on camping trips. My friends and family said "what family of three needs a suburban?", this one does. I average 12-15 mpgs day to day, highway trips ive gotten 19-20ish. 42 gal tank is a mixed blessing. Big fillup cost, but i only need to stop every week and a half or two. Id recomment it to anyone. Handles like a tank in the wi snow. Be aware of the abs speed sensors, and shotty plastic door handles. Both are $20 parts and very easy fixes. Only issues ive had. Runs great and its equiped with aftermarket remote start. Love it. Did i mention i love it?"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very reliable and versitile

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort, versatility."

Cons: "fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"with high miles still used daily. Has been a pleasure to own. Original engine still runs strong at nearly 250k miles. I will probably never sell."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Friday, December 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle! Luxurious and rugged! Carries 8 plus equipment. Only downer is gas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it! Comfortable, reliable, util

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just all around great - very versatile family vehi"

Cons: "Not a 3/4 ton."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best overall vehicle I have ever owned. Reliable, comfortable, versatile, utilitarian, great visibility, with 44 gallon fuel tank you can go for ever before refueling, while enjoying great sound and towing while you do it. Always does what I ask of it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.