Go

2003 GMC Sonoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Great value for my needs.

By on Saturday, January 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price fun to drive."

Cons: "No radio or cruise buttons on steering wheel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I really needed a pickup for was pulling a small trailer when I had to transport my riding mower, or, hauling appliances we had purchased. That's why the small bed was plenty. I was able to have what I needed and still drive a good looking truck(big wheels and tires,low and wide stance, plenty of power)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1st & Best vehicle I have ever purchased

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 236,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The best small pickup ever. Would buy another !"

Cons: "GMC doesn't make them any more !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First vehicle purchased. Been so very reliable. I am 6'0" tall and this little truck fits me perfect. It is the perfect size. The lower bed height makes it easy to lift items in and out of the bed. It is easy to get in and out of but not too low. Very easy to park at Wal-mart and really easy to see out of, front, back, sides. Stats are: 4.3 V-6 - 165 hp 236000 miles. Change oil every 6-7000 miles, Pennzoil 10W-30 3rd alternator, Second Thermostat, 1 set of intake gaskets, changed the transmission oil twice. 6th set of tires. A/C lasted for 115,000 miles. Just a great all around pickup. I hope my 9 year old likes it when he turns 16 as I would like to rebuild the engine or put a small diesel in it and give it to him for his first pickup. I wish GMC still made them. For my midlife crisis vehicle, I would really like to have a yellow 2003 ZR2 !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I really enjoy this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "The 4.3 has lots of power."

Cons: "The abs and brake light comes on sometimes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problem I have ever had is my brake and ABS light come on and off at times. I have actually seen this in many of the trucks this year. Other than that it is a great vehicle. I love the power that the 4.3 has. It only gets about 17 mpg which seems like too little for such a small truck but its worth it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Every thing is awesome"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had any major nor minor mechanical issues bought it brand new still driving it every day. I'll never sell this truck it the best ever"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Truck!

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive; great "pickup" truck"

Cons: "I didn't buy it sooner!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only one complaint if you could even call it that. I wish it had the 3rd door on both sides of the truck. It would be even more convenient then."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sonoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.