Go

1993 GMC Sonoma Club Coupe Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 47 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

great little truck

By on Friday, September 4, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i've had my truck for 12 years now and will keep it 12 more.mine has the 2.8 v6 which is uncommon for these trucks.i have bought a 05,07and now i have a 2008 Z-71but i still hang on to my sonoma. it fits me like a old shoe. it has 204000 miles and still runs great. i have added corvette ralleys and duel exhaust to make a sharp truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Strongest small truck ever owned

By on Saturday, August 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought this for son when in college, have waped it back & forth between us since. He drove it Nashvill TN to MIoften when in college. had 4 major wrecks, only fixing body. Over 200K, andrunning strong. He thrashed it (4WD with oversized tires when he owned it) offroad with no major effect on reliability, I have WAY overworked it. It is now what H-D riders call a "rat" beat to shreds body wise. I haul a 16' trailer w/scrap regularly, & auction loads as well. overloaded hitch to point of breaking it. This truck has had over 3 ton between it & 8' trailer, and hauled it- albeit slowly, as tires were at overload, the engine was strong enough- but load got squirrely due to oversize at 45, truck would have gone 65 easy. 4.3 5 spd. People STILL can't believe how much weight I can haul with this truck. VERY dependable!!!! AND good gas mileage to boot! Owned well over 7 yrs"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, September 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"just put on new shoxs and what an amazing ride improvement this made. the shoxs cost maybe $120 best money ever spent."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

'92 GMC Sonoma

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The Sonoma was given to me with 87,000 miles and to date it has 206,000 on it. Aside from regular maintenance and the occasional part replacement, this truck just keeps running. Still has original engine, trans and rear-end. Can't beat the 2.5l, 5-spd and 3.73 rear gear. And best mileage has been a touch over 30 mpg's... Love it..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

pretty good truck

By on Thursday, October 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, haul/pull things, goes through alot"

Cons: "no cd player, not good on ice, not the best mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've owned this truck for about 2 years now... i've never had any major problems with it, although i never got very good gas milage, usually between 11-14 mpg, 18hwy if i was lucky. but overall i think it is a pretty good little truck"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sonoma Club Coupe Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.