To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 804 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 161 | Next

great truck

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Should have been voted 2008 Motor Trend Truck of that year"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great dependable truck

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable, great looking design"

Cons: "expensive but worth the money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my sierra for about 2 years now and never had a problem, other than routine maintenance. I take my truck off roading quite frequently and its always up to the challenge. Its a great dependable truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK!!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Power, Style, Comfort"

Cons: "Fuel Prices to operate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best all around vehicle I've owned, and I've owned 30 in my day. Bought new in 2009 and now have 50k miles with two very minor problems, both fixed within an hour. Much better than ANY other new vehicle I've purchased. It has great style; is comfortable to take on a long trips and has all the "HD" you would expect in a truck like this. Towing power is unbelievable!! Now if diesel fuel would just get cheaper......"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very powerful half ton, fun to drive"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my 2008 Silverado with 115000 miles on it and no issues at all. This Sierra is just getting broke in, but has already pulled my 28 foot airstream to Florida twice, south Carolina and multiple trips through the mountains. I would not hesitate to buy another one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unbeatable value for what youre getting

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, rides great, onstar app for iphone is great."

Cons: "transmission runs a bit hot when towing, 5.3 is a bit weak compared to 5.7 hemi and 5.0 ford engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only downside i really have to say is that towing a 4k pound boat the transmission gets up to 200 degress in 75 degree weather. Aside from that this truck is perfect, quality, ride, value for the money.. everything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 161 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.