Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 804 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 161 | Next

A solid, tough, comfortable, & quiet ride!

By on Saturday, September 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,170

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, very quiet an gives you a safe feel"

Cons: "Cloth seats suck, gas mileage and braking are cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've always wanted a GMC pickup and now I know the reason why. Just a solid truck all around and beautifully designed. If I could make any changes to this truck it would only be the entertainment and heating and air controls and the gas mileage. I have never gotten over 14 miles to a gallon of gas around town with my truck. Considering how solid and heavy my truck is I can understand the gas mileage but, don't have to like it. If you are looking for a gas saver, forget it! I feel that improved braking would be a plus. The truck is heavy and takes time to stop it. Maybe these improvements have already been addressed in newer models."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "5 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, June 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Green, plenty of extras"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Retiring, downsizing number of vehicles. All service completed at a GMC dealer. (Oil changes and tire rotations.)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Simply Great !!

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, control, reliable, work horse, tows great"

Cons: "has more body sway than i like, did an upgrade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 GMC Sierra

"I have now owned 4 of these trucks starting in 1989. This 2011 is just Awesome!! Its by far my favorite interior thus far, it pulls Great, it drives great, and the reliability has been superb. I've lifted these trucks and they still drive and handle great. No Joke, it feels like a factory ride even lifted. I've brought this truck off road thru mountains hunting and fishing and it has not failed me. I pull a trailer ever week with this truck and its like the trailer is not even there. I could not recommend this truck more. If considering a purchase of this truck don't hesitate any longer. Whether staying factory or beefing it up a bit ....You will be happy!! This truck is so much fun!! Hope this is helpful"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2011 GMC Sierra

Does it ALL

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Used oil but the dealer did a good job fixing it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It handles great, looks great, pulls great, goes in the snow, goes in the field, is a real workhorse!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 161 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.