To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,690 - $33,211.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,730

Fair Purchase Price $32,222
Fair Market Range ($31,690 - $33,211)

Invoice $32,717

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 03/02/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2014 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Love my Truck

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Surprisingly tough, spacious, and comfortable."

Cons: "Haven't found any yet..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck for about 18 months. Used it for hunting, hauling, long trips, and taking my girl (and our kids) on the town. Ultra smooth and comfortable ride. Great gas mileage, unless I'm pulling a load. But, I can pull with confidence. Once in a while I'm tempted to look at 3/4 ton pick-ups. But I haven't yet. My family is all Ford guys, so they give me a rash about driving a GMC, and a half ton. I don't pull big enough or often enough for anything much bigger."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2015 Gmc Sierra Denali 6.2

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the body and"

Cons: "transmission is horible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the body and interior of the truck but the transmission has given me lots of problems it shakes and the transmission feels like its going to fall at least 4 times a day when it shifts. I have been to the service department 3 times once they kept it for 2 months. I'm going to bring it back this week and I have not towed nothing yet. I'm a conservative drive. I paid 58k"

67 people out of 85 found this review helpful

Potential Truck of Year

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck is awesome;ride is comfortable and so quiet. Voice activated steering wheel controls are convenient. Lights in bed truck at night a nice feature. Step up bumper makes easy entry to bed truck. Steering is very responsive and makes both driving and parking relatively easy. Parking sensors in both front and back another nice feature. The V-8 SLT Z71 mpg on the road has been as high as 23 miles per gallon (straight highway driving). Back seat has additional leg room than 2013 model. Storage compartments galore- including huge storage bin between front seats. Navigation system is the most user friendly I have ever had in a car. This is the nicest vehicle I have ever owned."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

8th GMC pickup i have owned. Beyond my expatations

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Executive quality, working man's truck

"Quiet in the cab-amazing. Good sound system. comfort. Passing gear rocks. Gas mileage is great at 65-70mph. even good turning radius for parking. back-up camera can place you under trailer hitch. navigation-never get lost. black on black, still get compliments several times a week"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Executive quality, working man's truck

Nice truck but has problems with Lights

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Truck is stylish. Very quiet. Very little road noise. Pleasure to drive during the day. Has lots of nice features. HOWEVER, the headlights are absolutely terrible. Far too dim. Extremely hard to see on back roads. Wish I would a known this prior to purchase. Previous models have great LIGHTS. No excuse for this other other than poor engineering."

43 people out of 65 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement