To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,552 - $46,582.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $48,335

Fair Purchase Price $45,309
Fair Market Range ($44,552 - $46,582)

Invoice $45,035

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 10/06/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 2014 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

2015 Gmc Sierra Denali 6.2

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the body and"

Cons: "transmission is horible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the body and interior of the truck but the transmission has given me lots of problems it shakes and the transmission feels like its going to fall at least 4 times a day when it shifts. I have been to the service department 3 times once they kept it for 2 months. I'm going to bring it back this week and I have not towed nothing yet. I'm a conservative drive. I paid 58k"

51 people out of 63 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK

By on Wednesday, October 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT OVERALL TRUCK"

Cons: "A CHALLANGE TO PARK IN CROWDED LOTS."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE A 2014 SLE 4 WHEEL DRIVE DOUBLE CAB. I HAVE OWNED IT FOR 2 YEARS. IT IS THE BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED & I HAVE HAD SEVERAL. FORDS , DODGES & GMC'S. I REALLY ENJOY DRIVING IT. IT HANDELS VERY WELL & IS QUIET & POWERFUL WITH THE 5.3 V-8. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS TRUCK."

29 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Nice truck but has problems with Lights

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Truck is stylish. Very quiet. Very little road noise. Pleasure to drive during the day. Has lots of nice features. HOWEVER, the headlights are absolutely terrible. Far too dim. Extremely hard to see on back roads. Wish I would a known this prior to purchase. Previous models have great LIGHTS. No excuse for this other other than poor engineering."

26 people out of 40 found this review helpful

WOW what a truck.

By on Friday, September 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, Quiteness, handling, technology"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded my 2011 Silverado for this 2014 Sierra Crew Cab SLT and what a difference. It's like a luxury vehicle inside. Smooth and extremely quite ride. It doesnt even feel like your driving a truck. And I can beat my buddies ECOBOOST on this V8 with a better tow rating. The only negative would say is with the 3.42 rear end the gas miledge isn't much better than the 11 but it is still being broken in so I'll give it some time."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Engineering issues

By on Thursday, December 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,100

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "well thought out console and itrior storage space"

Cons: "lack of interior and exterior lighting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Very quiet ride. Nice looking. Steps in rear bumper great idea. Sharp looking interior. Great gas mileage. 19.6 mpg on 2800 mile trip carrying 900 lbs cargo. Engineers overlooked some small but important things. Projector headlights are terrible, no peripheral lighting on hi beams, interior dome lighting is bad, outside temp reading doesn't update frequently enough, speakers in front doors stick out too far and get kicked when exiting, piping on leather seats is very irritating when exiting or entering frequently, no provision to turn off auto door locks, infotainment screen is too bright for night driving and cannot be dimmed independently from the dash lighting, interior is super quiet but I still have to listen to the key fob rattle against the steering column on uneven roads, side mirrors are too small and can't see rear wheels with them, steering wheel mounted controls are no longer at your fingertips but are now smaller and mounted higher up and can't be felt with gloves on. Less vision out windshield compared to previous model. I use this truck for work and a lot of times at night with entry and exit at least 50 times a day. This truck is not as convenient or comfortable as the previous model."

67 people out of 104 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement