Go

2006 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1582 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next

Unbelievable Truck

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 367,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unbeatable reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never have I owned a vehicle that performed as well as this truck. I have put 367,000 miles on this '02 GMC with nothing but routine maintenance. The truck still delivers plenty of power and comfort along with rock solid gas mileage -- consistantly 18 mpg Hwy. I have so much faith in this truck that I just put new tires on it as i expect to get at least another 70,000 miles out of it."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for better!!

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has been a work horse and I couldn't have bought a better vehicle!!! I bought it used in 2002 with 25K miles on it and now have around 160K miles on. I've had only minor repairs to it (window motor, fuel tank sensor) and no major problems with the engine or transmission! I've towed a horse trailer 500miles with it, hauled palets of grass in the bed, towed a car trailer loaded with it. All this with just the 4.8 liter engine!! I've changed the oil out on schedule and it's worked like a charm everytime I've gotten into it. It's been a great truck!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nice looking truck

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i own a truck just like this one i think theyre worth a little more like 5000, but anyways this truck is so comfortable nice looking. i have no words to describe its so convenient"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I put this truck thru heck and back and it keeps on ticking. I can put my three kids in it and still haul stuff to and from. The milage it gets is reasonable for a truck. It is dependable. It is great in the snow. I just really enjoy my truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement