Go

2001 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1585 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next

great truck

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,880

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for having fun"

Cons: "Not for a big family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great truck for having fun and work. It only has had one owner me. I dont have room for this truck since I recently got a family car. It does have scrapes minor touch ups that are needed and it does need some electrical work that I have been trying to fix but since I am a woman mechanics seem to want to take advantage of that and Im pretty sure any man/guy out there wont have a problem getting this fix. I love this truck just love and I am saddened that I have to sell it. I have kept up with everything that is needed so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is a great vehicle. Rides and drives like new

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle new in 2005. It has been very reliable. It is loaded with lots of extras and it's very comfortable to drive. Quiet with lots of power to spare. Gas mileage for a truck this size with a V8 engine is very good. I've have had no problems with it since I drove it off the lot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck. Best on the market hands down.

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 278,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, fuel efficient,powerful, great ride"

Cons: "Bosch Injectors need replacing every 150,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned. Long lasting everything (except for injectors). Pull 18,000 lbs. loads with ease. Great fuel economy 23 + mpg. First set of brakes lasted 275,000 miles. 278,000 miles now and counting. Only replaced brakes and alternator (once) injectors( twice)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck!

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very capable tow vehicle"

Cons: "Basic truck in excellent condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would keep it but nowhere to store it. It is reliable and gets good fuel economy ~ 20.9 hwy. tows well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned. Never let me down.

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Always gets me there along with what I need."

Cons: "Next will upgrade from the 3 door but not bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I intend to get another GMC Sierra. I has been a great truck and I'm sure the new models are even better. After all these years I still enjoy driving in it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 2500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.