To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 805 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Honest Truck

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Like a work truck should be, its a reliable good looking pick up that doesn't cost $50k. My only complaint is that with the V6 it is a little sluggish In the steep hills. The 4 speed tranny can't make up its mind what gear it wants. The engine needs more power. Get a V8, and problem sloved. Seats are a benchmark in the pick-up category."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sierra denali

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Super nice truck...In my opinion a sharper truck than the f150 platinum which is a tad more expensive..They are both overpriced but you gotta pay for luxury....drives like a dream"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

traitor to Ford

By on Friday, January 7, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new after owning many Fords and wow won't look back. Great motor, great ride full or empty. I have GM Goodwrench intake, Flowmaster exhaust, and Edge Evolution programmer on it woke her right up. Glitch in tranny but not too bad."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 6, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I ever owned

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply put, powerfull, dynamic, stylish, compfortable and by far the best riding pick-up I have ever experienced. I test drove Ford and Dodge and they could not even come close to the 2008 GMC Sierra, 2500 HD 6.6 Liter Turbo, Allison Transmission. 660 LBS Torque. Pulls my 4,000 LB boat like it is not even there (1400 RPM at 60 MPH) and my 10,000 LB 5th wheel travel trailer with ease."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great basic truck

By on Wednesday, July 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just off my first road trip with this truck and with 5 hauling jobs complete, this truck is everything I expected it to be. Gas mileage estimates are accurate! Performance is good, very good for 6 cylinder. The ride is comfortable for a truck. Handling is great. The towing feature is nice for that extra umpff when you need it. I have only one complaint: Possibly yeilding to the pressure from Ford and Dodge lovers, GMC made the truck sit up higher off the ground than before. One of the advantages to the GM trucks was convenient loading, and that is gone. I'm a tall guy, and reaching over the side is still a stretch. Getting in and out of the bed is also harder. Still, this is a lot of truck for the money, and I am happy with my decision so far. Despite it's size, this truck is a pussycat to drive, and it's a work horse when it needs to be. I've hauled 3/4 ton loads 3 times in it, and it can handle it, even though it's supposed to be a 1/2 ton truck. (I'm not recommending overloading, but I did do it and get away with it.) I have owned a Dodge, and I have driven a couple of Fords. I also had a Chevy. This is my 3rd GMC, and I doubt if I ever buy anything else."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

never a problem

By on Saturday, March 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"still has original brakes at 84,000 miles.towed a 14,000 lb fifth wheel across country and to fla and back.abs sensors replaced.new fuel gauge sensor/fuel pump o2 sensors.has always had 10 ply tires,crank down full size spare.have replaced battery once and fan belt once.radiator has been recently flushed"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.