Go

2012 GMC Sierra 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 804 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

Great dependable truck

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable, great looking design"

Cons: "expensive but worth the money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my sierra for about 2 years now and never had a problem, other than routine maintenance. I take my truck off roading quite frequently and its always up to the challenge. Its a great dependable truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK!!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Power, Style, Comfort"

Cons: "Fuel Prices to operate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best all around vehicle I've owned, and I've owned 30 in my day. Bought new in 2009 and now have 50k miles with two very minor problems, both fixed within an hour. Much better than ANY other new vehicle I've purchased. It has great style; is comfortable to take on a long trips and has all the "HD" you would expect in a truck like this. Towing power is unbelievable!! Now if diesel fuel would just get cheaper......"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very powerful half ton, fun to drive"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my 2008 Silverado with 115000 miles on it and no issues at all. This Sierra is just getting broke in, but has already pulled my 28 foot airstream to Florida twice, south Carolina and multiple trips through the mountains. I would not hesitate to buy another one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unbeatable value for what youre getting

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, rides great, onstar app for iphone is great."

Cons: "transmission runs a bit hot when towing, 5.3 is a bit weak compared to 5.7 hemi and 5.0 ford engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only downside i really have to say is that towing a 4k pound boat the transmission gets up to 200 degress in 75 degree weather. Aside from that this truck is perfect, quality, ride, value for the money.. everything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Honest Truck

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Like a work truck should be, its a reliable good looking pick up that doesn't cost $50k. My only complaint is that with the V6 it is a little sluggish In the steep hills. The 4 speed tranny can't make up its mind what gear it wants. The engine needs more power. Get a V8, and problem sloved. Seats are a benchmark in the pick-up category."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sierra denali

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Super nice truck...In my opinion a sharper truck than the f150 platinum which is a tad more expensive..They are both overpriced but you gotta pay for luxury....drives like a dream"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

traitor to Ford

By on Friday, January 7, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new after owning many Fords and wow won't look back. Great motor, great ride full or empty. I have GM Goodwrench intake, Flowmaster exhaust, and Edge Evolution programmer on it woke her right up. Glitch in tranny but not too bad."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 6, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I ever owned

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply put, powerfull, dynamic, stylish, compfortable and by far the best riding pick-up I have ever experienced. I test drove Ford and Dodge and they could not even come close to the 2008 GMC Sierra, 2500 HD 6.6 Liter Turbo, Allison Transmission. 660 LBS Torque. Pulls my 4,000 LB boat like it is not even there (1400 RPM at 60 MPH) and my 10,000 LB 5th wheel travel trailer with ease."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.