Go

2012 GMC Sierra 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 804 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

A solid, tough, comfortable, & quiet ride!

By on Saturday, September 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,170

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, very quiet an gives you a safe feel"

Cons: "Cloth seats suck, gas mileage and braking are cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've always wanted a GMC pickup and now I know the reason why. Just a solid truck all around and beautifully designed. If I could make any changes to this truck it would only be the entertainment and heating and air controls and the gas mileage. I have never gotten over 14 miles to a gallon of gas around town with my truck. Considering how solid and heavy my truck is I can understand the gas mileage but, don't have to like it. If you are looking for a gas saver, forget it! I feel that improved braking would be a plus. The truck is heavy and takes time to stop it. Maybe these improvements have already been addressed in newer models."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "5 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, June 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Green, plenty of extras"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Retiring, downsizing number of vehicles. All service completed at a GMC dealer. (Oil changes and tire rotations.)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Simply Great !!

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, control, reliable, work horse, tows great"

Cons: "has more body sway than i like, did an upgrade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 GMC Sierra

"I have now owned 4 of these trucks starting in 1989. This 2011 is just Awesome!! Its by far my favorite interior thus far, it pulls Great, it drives great, and the reliability has been superb. I've lifted these trucks and they still drive and handle great. No Joke, it feels like a factory ride even lifted. I've brought this truck off road thru mountains hunting and fishing and it has not failed me. I pull a trailer ever week with this truck and its like the trailer is not even there. I could not recommend this truck more. If considering a purchase of this truck don't hesitate any longer. Whether staying factory or beefing it up a bit ....You will be happy!! This truck is so much fun!! Hope this is helpful"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2011 GMC Sierra

Does it ALL

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Used oil but the dealer did a good job fixing it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It handles great, looks great, pulls great, goes in the snow, goes in the field, is a real workhorse!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck, Value, Performacne

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance of a truck, comfort of a luxury car"

Cons: "Better segmentation of the storage in the console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this for use in snow country. It has served us extremely well. The cab space as well as the bed offer great space. We use the optional storage rails for flexible tied down of cargo. Interior features make this an excellent highway cruiser and you've got to have the heated seats which heat up quickly (a comfortable creature feature). The 5.3 V8 provides plenty of performance, easily pulls to 100 mph. We have the towing/trailer package and we pull a trailer with ease in the mountains. The truck is easy on tires too. We still have the original tires and they have at least 5-8,000 miles left on them. A very nice vehicle, more than just a truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Power & Comfort in the same place

By on Thursday, December 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable truck, powerful"

Cons: "Hard ride with factory tires but easily controlled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is not only attractive but it is or could be a work-horse. However, the comfort it provides is beyond comprehension. The only issue I have with this truck is before I changed the tires to something a bit softer the ride was very hard. I installed a softer tire and the truck is amazing now."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good mileage and power and pick up for a truck"

Cons: "poor door design, hate automatic door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I own a 2008 SierraK1500 Crew 4WD with 95K miles on it now looking to trade it in so will find out what I can get for it now. Been a great truck, I live in the high country and own a ranch so it has to do several jobs, its worthless to haul even the lightest trailer. Does not feel good as any trailer pushes it around, and then when I put horses in it no way. This truck has been very reliable, just got new rear brakes/drums at about 85K miles; I average about 16 mph in summer here in the mountains and have gotten 22-23 highway, never use the E85, that brought my mileage down worthless fuel if you ask me. The driver side door sagged right off the bat, now it creaks when open, the locking mechanism has a mind of its own and locks immediately upon putting it into drive, making it very hard to feed livestock off the back, in the winter, in the snow, plus it locks randomly so you have to have the keys in your pocket when you get out of the vehicle at all times or roll the window down (like I do) makes it a pain at gates etc. 4 wheel drive has worked consistently great. I just changed the rear seals at about 80K. I use Big O tires which are worthless but the first set of tires I had on it lasted 55K with rotating but now lucky to get 20 out of a set of tires. I love this truck. Looking at Ford and a 2013 Sierra K 1500 too. Time to replace."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever !!! love it

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides great,decent fuel milage,tows great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WILL BUY ANOTHER, 3RD GMC TRUCK, I SOLD THEM WITH OVER 175000 MILES, VERY FEW ISSUES EVER."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle! Tows my trailer nicely!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable vehicle, tows my trailer nicely, I would recomend to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great ride and very quiet.

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable ride, good gas miliage."

Cons: "Sluggish transmission shifting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very comfortable ride and extreamly quiet. Gives me about 18 mpg overall. Not bad in Mass driving. Only complaint is slow responce due to the way the transmission shifts. Looks great inside and out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very pleased with truck

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tough, durable vehicle, very easy to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent powerful vehicle to pull our 40ft 5th wheel. We would definitely purchase another GMC Sierra Duramax!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle yet

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles well and is female freindly for 4 wheel dr"

Cons: "needs more electrical power outlets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great power good economy for a 4 door pickup with 4 wheel drive i average about 20 mpg. great room for entire family and very comfortable ride. aftermarket accessories are readily available and affordable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This truck can work harder than you can.

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet with power, beast in the snow, smooth ride"

Cons: "I'm the con in the truck, when I drop my crumbs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck can go all day everyday and get dirtier than a pig, then clean up and make you look like the man, when you take your baby out to a 5 Star restaraunt that night."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Pickup Ever!

By on Saturday, February 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fast ,great pulling power."

Cons: "Needs more storage in cab. Like compartments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This pick up has went above and beyond. It handles amazing on gravel and pavement. In mud and in the pasture it does great. When pulling a trailer you dont even know its there. Best Pickup ive ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck that can pull about anything with ease

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great power with Duramax"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will definitely buy a new one down the road after i get 100,000 miles on this one. I recommend this truck to people that want to pull stuff. I have a 24ft camper trailer and it pulls it like you have nothing behind you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Full size Truck

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Very stout on the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the fuel savings of the v6, and the ride is so nice. Even my teenage duaghters love it. The truck is so beautiful, i use it for work everyday and haul with it as well, it is very reliable or I would not own it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice truck!

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride, awesome gas mileage."

Cons: "Tires could have been more aggressive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall I am very happy with this GMC. I would recomend this truck to anyone. Gas mileage has hit 24.3 on the Highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck for a great price

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"got this truck as an end of the year model and GMC was knocking 5,000-6,000 off the sticker price plus added another 1000 to the trade in value compared to chevy. I have had no problems with this truck at all it runs great and gets as good of mileage as you could expect for a full sized truck. My main complaint is the turn radius, its a 4 door short bed that turns like a 4 door 8ft bed and have had some trouble making some turns with a trailer that should be easy. That being said I think the pros far out weigh the cons."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Should have been voted 2008 Motor Trend Truck of that year"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great dependable truck

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable, great looking design"

Cons: "expensive but worth the money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my sierra for about 2 years now and never had a problem, other than routine maintenance. I take my truck off roading quite frequently and its always up to the challenge. Its a great dependable truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK!!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Power, Style, Comfort"

Cons: "Fuel Prices to operate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best all around vehicle I've owned, and I've owned 30 in my day. Bought new in 2009 and now have 50k miles with two very minor problems, both fixed within an hour. Much better than ANY other new vehicle I've purchased. It has great style; is comfortable to take on a long trips and has all the "HD" you would expect in a truck like this. Towing power is unbelievable!! Now if diesel fuel would just get cheaper......"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very powerful half ton, fun to drive"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my 2008 Silverado with 115000 miles on it and no issues at all. This Sierra is just getting broke in, but has already pulled my 28 foot airstream to Florida twice, south Carolina and multiple trips through the mountains. I would not hesitate to buy another one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unbeatable value for what youre getting

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, rides great, onstar app for iphone is great."

Cons: "transmission runs a bit hot when towing, 5.3 is a bit weak compared to 5.7 hemi and 5.0 ford engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only downside i really have to say is that towing a 4k pound boat the transmission gets up to 200 degress in 75 degree weather. Aside from that this truck is perfect, quality, ride, value for the money.. everything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.