To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 804 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 161 | Next

Best Pickup Ever!

By on Saturday, February 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fast ,great pulling power."

Cons: "Needs more storage in cab. Like compartments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This pick up has went above and beyond. It handles amazing on gravel and pavement. In mud and in the pasture it does great. When pulling a trailer you dont even know its there. Best Pickup ive ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck that can pull about anything with ease

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great power with Duramax"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will definitely buy a new one down the road after i get 100,000 miles on this one. I recommend this truck to people that want to pull stuff. I have a 24ft camper trailer and it pulls it like you have nothing behind you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Full size Truck

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Very stout on the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the fuel savings of the v6, and the ride is so nice. Even my teenage duaghters love it. The truck is so beautiful, i use it for work everyday and haul with it as well, it is very reliable or I would not own it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice truck!

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride, awesome gas mileage."

Cons: "Tires could have been more aggressive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall I am very happy with this GMC. I would recomend this truck to anyone. Gas mileage has hit 24.3 on the Highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck for a great price

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"got this truck as an end of the year model and GMC was knocking 5,000-6,000 off the sticker price plus added another 1000 to the trade in value compared to chevy. I have had no problems with this truck at all it runs great and gets as good of mileage as you could expect for a full sized truck. My main complaint is the turn radius, its a 4 door short bed that turns like a 4 door 8ft bed and have had some trouble making some turns with a trailer that should be easy. That being said I think the pros far out weigh the cons."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 161 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.