To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1583 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next

By on Saturday, July 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a great truck and always reliable. Very comfortable and extremely smooth ride. Feels like driving a car. Power and acceleration are good."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Work truck now in retirement

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this truck since it had 14k miles, have always enjoyed the handling even though it spent most of its life fully laden or close to it. It has been replaced in the field and is now enjoying retirement. Now that I get to enjoy it without the burden of tools and supplies, I plan/hope to see it hit at least 300k as it still runs strong and sails through emissions testing every time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,880

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for having fun"

Cons: "Not for a big family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great truck for having fun and work. It only has had one owner me. I dont have room for this truck since I recently got a family car. It does have scrapes minor touch ups that are needed and it does need some electrical work that I have been trying to fix but since I am a woman mechanics seem to want to take advantage of that and Im pretty sure any man/guy out there wont have a problem getting this fix. I love this truck just love and I am saddened that I have to sell it. I have kept up with everything that is needed so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is a great vehicle. Rides and drives like new

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this vehicle new in 2005. It has been very reliable. It is loaded with lots of extras and it's very comfortable to drive. Quiet with lots of power to spare. Gas mileage for a truck this size with a V8 engine is very good. I've have had no problems with it since I drove it off the lot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.