Go

2012 GMC Savana 2500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 2003 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Great for a remodel contractor

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good value for the money"

Cons: "uses alot of gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"a good vehicle for a contractor the only complete had to replace the flywheel"

19 people out of 39 found this review helpful

AWD is great in the snow.

By on Friday, May 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Mine is AWD"

Cons: "Drive line problems, battery goes dead in a few da"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Yes my GMC 2500 Savana is AWD. The transfer case rear drive shaft has ruined bearings twice. build is tinny compared to Ford, but much lighter in weight. Have achieved 18mpg"

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

lousey white paint, GMC won't do anything about it

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good engine, decent transmission."

Cons: "Cargo door hinges are lousey, not replacable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Overall I wished that I kept my Ford Cargo Van. While the GMC runs well, it's ergonomic set up is sub par. First annoying issue is the doors do not open as far as the Ford, the footing area for the driver is cramped. The ride is good as is the power. Huge gas tank, and milage is around 17mpg, loaded, with a trailer drops milage to 12mpg. Visability is good. White paint started coming off the van in different spots, the hood is devoid of most paint. side door hinges are stiff, feels like they are going to snap off at some point. After owning both Ford and GMC, I'd go with a Ford hands down."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Good quality van.

By on Sunday, October 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Hood paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchase the van in 2006. It is dependable, and reliable. Regular maintenance and clean as with all vans. Front hood does have a paint issue. But other then that is has been a workhorse."

32 people out of 75 found this review helpful

Great commercial van for businesses

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Repo

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Space, easy to drive, dependability"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this vehicle for almost 5 years. Bought in on 206 with 6,500 miles. Everything always worked perfect. Space inside with the shelves and rubberized throughout mat was a must have for spills and debris. Never towed anything. Gas mileage was about 12 mpg because the weight we carried. Nothing ever went bad. Great work beast!"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Savana 2500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.