To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 GMC Safari Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

great van

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this van 10 years ago. Have had very few problems. Just regular mant. has 173000 miles and still running strong. we are just now selling it because we have no room in the drive. Sad to see it go."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable and roomy. The back seats are stable and comfortable. Lots of space for long trips, or just to pack a lot of stuff into. Easy to load and unload. Very easy to drive. A great all around vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cannot complain

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Van has 229,000 miles on it,rebuilt engine was installed at 178,000.Great to cruise in. Many parts are available in salvage yards.Paint has flaked and is getting a little rust,Other than that a real nice van."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Grat for actice family

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Full size room in minivan. Dependable vortec engine. Got off ebay for $5000, put 100,000+ miles on it and then sold for $4000. What a bargain. Extended van has enough room behind back seat for three 10 speed bikes, soccer gear and basketballs. Great for long trips as all seats recline. Inexpensive to maintain if you can do your own work. Highly recommend."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable thoroughbread

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Been beat with an ugly stick, cramped legroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like a horse, this baby needs to be run every day to be most effective. Lousy gas mileage but I didn't buy it as a economy car. The XLT cargo model has two removable seats which allows 4 x 8 sheets of plywood/wallboard into the cab with doors closed. Awesome reliability. Just normal wear and tear. 181K original miles on engine and tranny and no issues. Air works great, heat works great. Typical interior parts break off over time but what car doesn't? This car just keeps running and running. Cheap to own. Never much to look at, this baby is Cinderella before the ball. Love this car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Safari Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.