Go

2006 GMC Envoy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 932 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next

I own this car and it has been an absolute joy.

By on Sunday, October 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has been our family travel car and has been extremely comfortable and economical on the free-way. I am presently looking for a newer one due to high miles on mine. Great buy!!!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious, reliable, aesthetically pleasing"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Envoy! It is comfortable, reliable, and extremely versatile. I've towed with it, and I love driving it. It's been to many states, and it is still extrememly reliable. Maintenance is low, and it runs like a champ after all these years. I highly recommend Envoys or any other GMC vehicle!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Versatile and comfotable

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfrotable, reliable"

Cons: "Needs more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love the Envoy. It has proven to be an extremely comfotable and versatile vehicle for us. Whiel we use the low speed transfer case rarely, it has been very nice to have when needed. The fit and finish is very good and the materials are high quality. It drives and performs well, not like a sports car, but certainly as well as any other large SUV out there. We love the way the heated seats are able to be configured to just heat the back or both the seat and back if desired. My wife uses the back heat even in the summer! We have the Bose sound system and it performs in an excellent manner. All in all, a good buy and a good ownership experience."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS SUV

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and dependable"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this car for 10 years..........nothing but dependable. I will keep it until it is no longer drivable. Comfortable amd great stereo too!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great for family and towing! Versatile!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, safe, versatile"

Cons: "needs more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this SUV! It's great as a work vehicle, useful for towing, the ease of going to 4 low, 4 high or AWD is great. AS a mom of 5 I'm spoiled by the seat warmers and the Bose stereo system that ROCKS (when I'm NOT with the kids). My hubbs loves the towing ability and power. It hasn't failed us once :)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Envoy near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.