ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 GMC Envoy XL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 932 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next

Great for family and towing! Versatile!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, safe, versatile"

Cons: "needs more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this SUV! It's great as a work vehicle, useful for towing, the ease of going to 4 low, 4 high or AWD is great. AS a mom of 5 I'm spoiled by the seat warmers and the Bose stereo system that ROCKS (when I'm NOT with the kids). My hubbs loves the towing ability and power. It hasn't failed us once :)"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Versatile and comfotable

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfrotable, reliable"

Cons: "Needs more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love the Envoy. It has proven to be an extremely comfotable and versatile vehicle for us. Whiel we use the low speed transfer case rarely, it has been very nice to have when needed. The fit and finish is very good and the materials are high quality. It drives and performs well, not like a sports car, but certainly as well as any other large SUV out there. We love the way the heated seats are able to be configured to just heat the back or both the seat and back if desired. My wife uses the back heat even in the summer! We have the Bose sound system and it performs in an excellent manner. All in all, a good buy and a good ownership experience."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxery features galore."

Cons: "Poor rear visibility."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned (10 total). Has the features of a luxery car, power everything, memory seats/mirrors, etc. Very versitle with sliding rear roof and 2-way tail gate. Tows well (7000 lb load). Always used synthetic oil and did suggested maintenance as scheduled,no engine problems. Replaced trans at 180,000 due to frequent heavy towing. Only thing negative about this car is rear visibility."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nicest riding and most reliable vehicle!

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Man sized, smooth ride, continued reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car from a dealership when it had just come off of a one year lease. It was no longer under warranty, but was in like new condition. I have had just a few minor mechanical issues as the car ages. I don't get to drive it much anymore; when I remarried, my husband liked the drivers area better than the SUV he was driving. The Envoy has more leg room and head room, so now it's his car! For an SUV, it also gets very good mileage; approximately 21-22 miles per gallon on the highway. That's higher than most reported estimates."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV!

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. Nice ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about it. It rides smooth and quiet. The interior is nice. Good sound system. Has not required a lot of maintenance aside from the basic. Gas mileage could be a little better, but that's part of owning an SUV. It's not terrible on gas, but could be better."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Envoy XL near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.